We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cupcakes and Gingerbread Houses”
Review of Candle Ready Cakes

Candle Ready Cakes
Ranked #2 of 8 Dessert in Dubuque
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Stepped across the street after a great meal at Vinny's across the street. Walked in and saw some kids having a lot of fun decorating cupcakes and gingerbread houses. Looked they where in heaven.

The lady behind the counter was a little short with us when taking our order, but maybe she had a long day with a place full of kids decorating.

My wife and I each tried a cupcake. Mine was topped with Heath bar (maybe a hint of coffee in the icing) and had a super-moist chocolate cupcake underneath. My wife tried an iced vanilla cupcake. Both of us really enjoyed dessert and were tempted to go to the kids table to make our own...

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017

Candle Ready Cakes has some great cakes and cupcakes that were really nicely decorated for just about any occasion, or just to eat immediately. The staff was very efficient and friendly. The prices are reasonable for what you are getting. Don't wait until later in the day, the assortment starts to thin out. We had a couple of their chocolate cupcakes and found them to be moist and delicious.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allen21096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

3 dozen cupcakes did not last long! We got an assortment of flavors for the day for our reunion dinner and had them delivered to the hotel. They were great and we had people searching for the last Rollo. We also got a dozen gluten free and dairy free cupcakes and they were outstanding! Everyone was well satisfied.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

I went to this cupcake shop and the cakes were very very good. The only problem I had with it is they did not offer many cakes for peanut allergies. If you have a peanut allergy then you might not want to go here. Besides that the cake was good and the staff was Wonderfull!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Cathrine138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Very good cup cakes different selection every day very friendly staff nice looking store great looking cakes also

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank frankatdbqcanvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Candle Ready Cakes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing