We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,855)
Filter reviews
1,855 results
Traveller rating
598
511
401
236
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
598
511
401
236
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park tony romas mississippi river spring break year olds older kids package deal a lot of fun convention center get away diamond jo casino the room was nice slides arcade museum blast grandkids
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,855 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Never have I come across a Hotel that does not do reservations after 8:30pm. Do they not have a nighttime desk clerk? Do all the services shut down when their offices close? I have worked in the industry at 5 star resorts for years and even when traveling I have never ever came across a Hotel that does not do reservations past 8:30 pm. Heaven forbid if someone was to come in late at night and want a room.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank StayonCouch911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

After researching their website I was looking forward to staying at the Grand Harbor Water Park.

Staying here for one night and glad we aren't staying longer. We had room 311 and the room itself isn't maintained or cleaned well. Caked dust on the carpeting in every corner (pictured). Debri left under the bed. Worn out pillows and stained linnens (pictured). Kinda gross when you start looking closely. Bath tub drain clogged. Lousy Wifi.

The water park seems enjoyable for pre-teens, but is also in need of rehab. Paint chipping or worn almost everywhere you look (pictured). They have a half dozen life guards that stand around looking mostly bored out of their minds or distracted (pictured) / goofing off or talking to one another.

One positive is the adjoining restaurant. The barbecue is good and the staff is friendly and attentive.

Bottom line is that I would not stay here again...

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

This was a destination point when we took our river cruise. It was booked by the tour company and was a large upscale hotel. Everything about it was wonderful. The breakfast at the adjoining restaurant was the best breakfast buffet I have been to. It was beautifully served as well as very delicious food. This was a great experience being at this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank 898judyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The idea of having a family friendly, water park hotel in the beautiful location on the Mississippi River and attached to the modern convention center is awesome. Downside is the hotel is in need of updates to bring it into the modern age. The double bed room was spacious but lacked a side chair and the room looked very bare and budget. The wallpaper in the bathroom/ shower was peeling off and the shower rod was not mounted properly. Old, dusty cobwebs were in the ceiling corners. There were no extra outlets for a computer or charging of phones/electronics.
This could be a GREAT hotel with some TLC, a facelift to bring it into the 2018’s and some attention to details of cleaning and room appointments.
The views and location are outstanding but accommodation were very mediocre.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We had a river front room - lovely view and we appreciated the sliding glass door and mini balcony. Our room was clean and everything but the cooling unit fan worked. Would have scored higher if unit worked, if there were more outlets for charging devices, an out of bathroom vanity, and better pillows. We did not use the waterpark.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frugalmama57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews