We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Musty room but fair price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Musty room but fair price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Room was very musty. Must be going through a renovation - there were paint patches on the main wall, like they were repairing it and going to repaint. Toilet paper roll holder fell off after barely touching it. TV didn't have all the channels as promised until they reprogrammed it. However, the staff seemed very accommodating and did fix any issues we had quickly after bringing them up. They seemed a bit concerned on giving us extra towels/pillows, like they've had trouble with them being stolen in the past but they did give them to us. The kids enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was standard but a nice to have. They had a bar on site which was unusual but we didn't get a chance to check it out since we did have our kids along - nice feature though.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank gailpet5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    191
    111
    61
    34
See reviews for
233
147
30
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bettendorf, IA
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly enough, but the halls were incredibly hot and humid. I don't think that the halls are air conditioned at all. Granted, we stayed when the temperatures were in the 90s, but we were all sweating by the time we made it from our room to the exit. Also, an elevator would be awesome. My husband had to trek up and down the stairs to get all of our luggage to our rooms. Finally, the internet leaves quite a bit to be desired. When I finally was able to get enough of a signal to get on, I was happy to see that I could pay $3 for faster internet (I work online, so having the internet on a daily basis is a must). I quickly filled out the form and clicked submit, but I lost signal before the document would submit (very slooooow internet). I tried this several times without any success. I suppose you get what you pay for, but we paid over $120 for a King room which isn't "bargain basement", in my opinion....

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheregoesKarree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubuque hotels

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Rooms were very clean, beds comfortable, staff helpful and rates reasonable. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

I enjoyed my stay at your Baymont Inn, 4025 McDonald Drive, Dubuque, Iowa. My room was very clean, quiet, and updated. I also got to check out the new bar/lounge and found it inviting, cozy, and reasonably priced. The bar manager Jessica did an excellent job with service and great conversation. Thank you once again for a wonderful stay. I love this place so much I'm bringing my wife here for vacation! I recommend this Baymont Inn to everyone who travels in the Dubuque area.

Thanks again,

Jeff J

Room Tip: They are very accomodating, so just ask for what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, OK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

For the inexpensive price we paid for our room, I wasn't expecting much - but this was really my favorite hotel stay in quite awhile!! The staff were consistently friendly, efficient, and competent (a combination I rarely find). And the rooms that we and our friends stayed in were *clean*. I'm a picky type of neatnik - and I just loved not finding random hairs in the bathroom or dust in the corners. Our room was noticeably cleaner than many rooms I've stayed in at more expensive hotels.

The continental breakfast was the usual fare, but fresh and well organized, and well staffed. And the free popcorn machine in the lobby was fun too :)

I usually don't like staying in any hotels, because of possibly grumpy staff and questionable levels of cleanliness in the room. But I'll definitely be looking for Baymont the next time I have to stay in a hotel :)

Room Tip: I booked online to get a discount, but I called the clerk at the desk to help make sure my reservati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Callie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#11 of 17 in Dubuque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
5.7 km away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
Address: 4025 McDonald Dr, Dubuque, IA 52003-5249 (Formerly Heartland Inn - Dubuque West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dubuque
#7 Business Hotel in Dubuque
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,582 - ₹ 6,019
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Dubuque West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing