We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a joke!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a joke!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

The desk clerk told me there would be a recliner in my room, but when I arrived there wasn't. The desk clerk was on her cell phone so I didn't bother asking I didn't want to interrupt her conversation that sounded pretty important because she said just about every swear word imaginable! I also wasn't a big fan of the workers blowing smoke all over me as I walked in and out of the main doors. The pool ran out of towels early, the breakfast was sticky, messy, and unappetizing. The only perk was the fruit if was the only thing I felt safe about eating. The room was clean but there was a layer of dust around the edges of the bed which when I dropped my toothbrush it coated it.. Eww.. There were dead bugs in the window which made me think a lot less of the hotel!
The hotel is located by the city's mall which isn't that great. The city had two casinos that is a perk though! Overall unhappy with the staff and the breakfast, the room was ok but I should have guessed by the cheep room price

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Motherlindaof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    202
    114
    62
    35
See reviews for
241
154
32
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

It wasn't the greatest hotel but it was well priced. Scroll through the pictures as they have updated their rooms, well kind of. The bathrooms are still icky (with a decent mirror and light fixture) but in general the rooms look more appealing.

We were looking for somewhere cheap as we didn't plan on being in our room much at all so it worked for us. The breakfast was typical crappy continental so I stuck with OJ and eating elsewhere.

I can't comment on the pool at all as we never even looked at it. This is certainly not the place I'd stay for an extended period of time but for our quick weekend away it was sufficient

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

This hotel was the second worst hotel experience I have ever had. We arrived and the room was musty. The fan in the bathroom did not work. The hairdryer in the bathroom did not work. The microwave worked but blew sparks inside. The "Hot" water was on all hot and barely hot enough for my tastes. The shower curtain had mold on it and didn't properly fit the tub. They haven't vacuumed around the beds, nightstand or under the bed in a LONG time as there was a layer of dirt/dust/lint all over the place. The pillows were hard and lumpy like they were put in the dryer. The pool was very SMALL, and, there was mold all over the pool area around all of the windows and ground. There were also clumps of hair on the ground in the pool area. This hotel could really use a good cleaning and some pride. Also, the front desk when writing down our complaints of cleanliness told us the manager would call us and that we should have some sort of compensation coming back-we never even heard from them.

Room Tip: Do not stay in rooms 120 or 122.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WellTraveledMOMo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubuque hotels

Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

they did not live up to what we expected...had a reservation got into our room, then they made us move out of it, to another room they said was nicer...not sure that was the case. the staff wasnt real helpful when we got stuff taken from our in room refridgerator and someone from the staff we believe came into our room and unplugged our computer, which we had charging while we were at dinner. we did tell other staff of this issue..they seemed to not be real concerned by this...we stayed elsewhere another night

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doodlesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
141 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Over priced with decidedly limited amenities. The room was cold, had to be less than 50 when we checked in and the heater was way to small and noisy. The TV was across the room, small. Dusty all over. This is kinda a scratch & dent hotel. Dubuque IA & looking for $100 plus for weekend nights. This is closer to a $50 hotel.

Never again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#9 of 17 in Dubuque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
5.7 km away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Dubuque
Fairfield Inn Dubuque
#10 of 17 in Dubuque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
Address: 4025 McDonald Dr, Dubuque, IA 52003-5249 (Formerly Heartland Inn - Dubuque West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dubuque
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,992 - ₹ 7,592
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Dubuque West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing