We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
35
29
13
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
29
13
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full size fridge separate bedroom small apartment biscuits and gravy waffles the air conditioning non smoking great place to stay staff was friendly bed was very comfortable dishwasher kitchenette television cereal motel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff, hot breakfast and quiet. Easy shopping, malls are close. Near movie theater and ice cream close by. Room was good size. Nice to have a kitchenette
, even had a wine opener.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank dianafN2924WD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Recently updated, nice & clean hotel. I am staying for last 2 week, excellent service, good location and value for money. Excellent service provided by hotel staff, will highly recommend this hotel for extended as well as short stays.

Room Tip: Corner rooms
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nitin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I have only been able to sleep 3 hours here. The a/c fan runs all the time with a high pitched whine. The compressor kicks on every 6 minutes. The fridge is even noisier. The tub barely drains, there are large patches of drywall mud all over the walls and the chairs are badly stained. Worst night ever.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ken Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Our stay was not typical for a hotel of this type (i.e. extended stay). Our one night in Dubuque was a very comfortable and clean.

The best part was the price we paid. The rate was surprisingly inexpensive given the first-rate level of service.

Would give Mainstay Suites our business somewhere else along the road.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

I woke up covered in bug bites. The hotel did not refund me. And I’m not asking for one. The rooms were great but the hallways smelled of pot and of course the front desk lady couldn’t be bothered checked out and left at 5:45 after two hours sleep

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Brocklavern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews