We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of Dubuque's finest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Champagne

Champagne
Ranked #36 of 206 Restaurants in Dubuque
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
iowa
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of Dubuque's finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

The food is excellent, it helps you forget the casino losses.

Helpful?
1 Thank dubuque41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    8
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

This place is expensive but well worth your money! The staff is amazing and the food is to die for!!!! I strongly reccimebd this place!!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Motherlindaof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Fine-Dining Restaurant in Dubuque!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I dined at Champagne Saturday February 25, 2012 for my anniversary with a group of friends. We were greeted on arrival with a glass of champagne, to toast the beginning of our evening. The atmosphere was electric! Dim lights, piano music by Chick Breggman, cozy fire, a perfect setting for our celebration.

The service was outstanding. It was very professional. Truly the best service in Dubuque. Chef Will Jester made a point to come to our table during every course and make sure eveything was delicious, and it was! Several of us had the Veal Chop, and Prime steaks that melted in our mouth!

And for those who love Bananna's Foster, Chef Will does a table side presentation that is unreal! He is a true master of his craft! Very impressive.

I planned this evening with the Director of Food and Beverage, John Torres. He made sure everything was perfect, and followed-up with a call the next day, making sure we enjoyed our evening. All of my guest are still raving about the "best time we have ever had" in a long time!

If you are looking to get together with friends and create memories that will last forever, Champagne Restaurant at Mystique Casino would be the place to go!

I

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KenHaugen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockton, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most Impressive Restaurant in my Food Service Career”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

In my 40 years of all levels of food service management, Champagne surpassed and exceeded all of my expectations. The food was absolutely outstanding, out doing Don Schula's in Florida and The 95th in chicago and the Eagle's Nest in Indianapolis plus others in my travels and career. Thank you for your excellent service and a great time.

Mike Remley

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blossom1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque IA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A wonderful valentine dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

From the ambience, delicious food and a great pianist our valentine's night could not have been any better. They take personal care to be sure everything is perfect. As far as I am concerned this is the best place in Dubuque to have a fantastic dining experience.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Garb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Champagne? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing