We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
56
18
6
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
18
6
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge convention center attending an event hotel is beautiful hotel staff nice stay wells fargo arena room service skywalk lobby property downtown shuttle facilities dsm concert pillows
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

I was completely blown away by the staff, room, and service. We were traveling for a month across the country, and we just needed a nice place to stay for a reasonable price. When we checked in and saw the room we knew we had made the right choice.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank michaelbosko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Hotel was very clean. Our room was spotless. Beds were extremely comfortable. Connected to the skywalk so easy access to downtown Des Moines restaurants and farmers market. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank AngieH9813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Hilton DSM downtown for a company event. Newly opened and clean.
Only 1 restaurant that serve breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Hotel offers free shuttle to and fro airport. Situated near convection centre via a skyway.
In all hotel staff still need to improve their service and standard. But would recommend this hotel for business stay if you travel to DSM.

Dr E. Chow

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank UpperGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

I travel to Des Moines regularly and was thrilled when the Hilton opened, providing more competition to the Downtown Marriott. The rooms / restaurant are clean and bright, and the layout is open and airy. The restaurant is usually busy, but the staff seems to still be working through how to deal with the volume of busy. It also seems to be a major challenge to get a cup of coffee in the morning without sitting down for a full breakfast. This is something that should be easy to address and is an unnecessary irritant when on business.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank KRedri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

A new hotel with excellent rooms, nice restaurant and friendly staff. They have a complimentary shuttle bus with a wonderful driver that you can book with was an oustanding service and made our stay so easy.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews