We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
76
101
87
70
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
101
87
70
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel thunder bay grill great rate needed a place to stay check in was easy rooms were very clean nice stay the quad cities joey fireplace odor interstate refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

My mother and I stopped here for the night, big mistake. We called ahead, quoted a price for 2 small basenji dogs, get to Super 8 and they raised the price another $20. Room keys didn't work on side door, lamp burnt out, food behind the headboard, crack in the tub, outlets won't hold appliance cords, bad coffee in lobby that even creamer can't hide and a front desk that "if you took tour dogs to a kennel you would pay more".

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Missy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8davenport, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Missy,
Our pet policy is $20 per pet per night and it shows you had 2 dogs. The east side door does stick a little bit but i promise it does work. We are a very pet friendly hotel that's why we designate certain rooms as pet rooms to be a pet friendly hotel to accommodate our guests and their furry friends. We are sorry about any confusion.
Thank you.
Jessica B
-Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here numerous times but this most recent time was the worst experience ever and we will NEVER EVER stay here again. The owner is extremely rude, does not return phone calls as promised or honor a refund request made by a manager of the hotel when there were issues with our room, it was a sauna in our room because the heat continuously ran even when in the off position. The front desk employees were also very unfriendly and seemed uninterested in helping. The pool is extremely cold...don't waste your time in staying here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank foreverandever16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8davenport, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear valued customer,
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us here at the davenport super 8. Our pool is set to 75 degrees. However when it is colder outside it does tend to feel colder inside our pool hall. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Thank you,
Jessica B
-Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Staff was friendly accommodations were gross. Got a roll away added for my daughter dirty sheet and pillow with a blanket that had cigarette burns on it. Shower head was a hand held type but had no place to hang it so you had to shower one handed, hot water was like warm at best and the counter in the bathroom was covered with ants. Asked for a couple extra pillows and they had one spare in the entire hotel. Huge Cigarette burns in the Capet, Never again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 509jessec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8davenport, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear valued customer,
Thank you for your feedback. I'm disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us here at the super 8 in davenport. I assure you customer satisfaction is always our goal here and we will continue to work towards achieving just that and personally will investigate the matter. Sorry for your inconvenience.
Thank you,
Jessica B
-Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

It was a very clean and friendly. Will stay again about every couple of months. I wish they would have offered me there reward program.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank stepanekgayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8davenport, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear valued customer,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the super 8 in davenport and strongly encourage our loyalty program with our guests. If you would like to sign up for our wyndham rewards program you can always call our hotline (number listed below) and they can track down your points for you to help with future stays with us here. We'd love to see you again.

Wyndham rewards hotline
(855)888-1874

Thank you,
Jessica B
-Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8davenport, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews