We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely place to stop”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Davenport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beiderbecke Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Davenport B&B and Inns
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stop”
Reviewed 24 December 2011

We happened upon this B&B 3 years ago, and we have stopped there every year since then while en route west. We think it is just so comfortable and we like the owners very much. They love to tell about their area, and we like that a lot. We will look forward to our next time there.

Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
17
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
woodlawn,Il.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Breakfast each morning was different, and very good,,
Loved the old decor.., and the history.. Both were very friendly and in formative..the went the extra step to make our visit pleasant...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spyderrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2010

The owners are so friendly at the Beiderbecke Inn. They chatted with us for a long time about the city and were very helpful. The rooms and neighborhood were quiet and peaceful. And the food was great!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katlk782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2009

I stayed here one night in the Victorian room. It is a delightful place! The inn is impeccable, wonderful, lots of things to do to relax - it is near by to walking by the water, the historic Davenport area.. The inn itself has a pool table you can use, and also a large collection of DVDs for watching something. Davenport is not a particularly touristy area but the inn is so nice that it feels like a tourist destination.
The owners Pam and Dennis are fantastic, very sweet nice people. Pam gave us a long history lesson about the area/the owners of the place and talked about how they have renovated it. That was very very interesting.
The breakfast is delicious :)

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lilmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cross Plains, WI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2006

We stayed here while attending my husband's high school reunion. We stayed in the MIssissippi Rose room with the private porch. We could have spent the whole weekend right there. This is a well-furnished, clean, interesting, charming place to stay. Breakfast was delicious and served on beautiful antique pieces. The hosts were great, Pam is extremely knowledgeable about the history of the area. They did a beautiful job renovating an amazing old home. Can't say enough good things about this place. Would definitely return for another stay.

Helpful?
7 Thank SallyJJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.9 km away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
0.9 km away
Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
5.6 km away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
5.8 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beiderbecke Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beiderbecke Bed and Breakfast

Property: Beiderbecke Bed and Breakfast
Address: 532 West Seventh Street, Davenport, IA 52803-5111
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Davenport
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Beiderbecke Hotel Davenport
Beiderbecke b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing