We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Awesome experience with car from Manoj ji

This May we went on a tour to Kinnur, Spiti valley and Lahul, Himachal Pradesh starting from Simla... read more

Reviewed 29 June 2022
gangulys74
Awesome

What an awesome experience... Kinnaur is a must place to visit ... The guy we hired is professional... read more

Reviewed 9 May 2022
66aakashc
,
Dharampur, India
via mobile
Read all 159 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kinnaur District
from $960.00
More Info
from $1,472.37
More Info
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
132
22
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
132
22
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roghi village himachal tour driving experience chail palace baspa river heritage village green valley his brother mr sonu various places night halt cab service apple orchard natural beauty an awesome experience post office private bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Kinnaur is so good place for visit ,it's my childhood place.I spend my chilhood years in kinnaur and few days ago i got chance to visit this place one more time and it was great experience to visit this place one more time with my brother.we were so happy bcse this place rewind our childhood time.This place is so peacefull ,huge mountains always coverd wth snow and some big and old tamples in kalpa and sangla valley.If any one want to see amazing view must visit this place.

Date of experience: December 2014
6  Thank sanjeev831
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Nice place to visit, if you are travelling to Chitkul/Recokng Peo from Shimla. You can witness road under small tunnel and different types of Mountain cutting off the road.

Date of experience: December 2014
2  Thank Girishkumarrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 December 2014

I was very Confused for my honeymoon Tour place and package but after I was contact Colors of India tours team member of Miss. Radhika Sharma and it was nice taking with her and discussing for finalize my honeymoon tour package after she was given good package in my budget place of Shimla, Manali for 5 nigh and 6 days. Me and My wife and other 01 Couple travel with Colors of india tours.com date of 08/12/2014 to 13/012/2014 and it was a great honeymoon tour experience. It was a memorable journey to Delhi to Himalaya’s place of Shimla, kullu, kufri Manali and rohtang and other Various place in private car of Inova It was an escorted tour package from Delhi railway station to Shimla, kullu, kufri manali and rohtang. Last day they drop us at Delhi railway station.
from-
Rahul Modi
Deesa (Guj)

Date of experience: December 2014
3  Thank Rahul08star
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 December 2014

If somebody is trvelling from shimla to Leh they have to via rampur & kalpa on NH-22. between these two places we have to off from NH-22 for Saraha Valley. Its fully adventures road and the place is full of apple orchid. Again we have to be on NH-22 for Chhitkul. We stoped Sangla one night and next day we went to Chhitkul. It is the last villege of india.it is towards china border. It is controlled by ITBP and one can reach base camp which is the last point we can reach. if we have to go further we need to have an army permission. In may you have cary full woolen clothes and jackets. These places are not explored much but are beatiful vallies. Adventure & Nature lover must visti this place. It has difficult roads to reach, remote forest, river, snow caped mountains, trekking to last point can visit near camp has amzing experiene. You will find small hotels and home stay in these valley.

Date of experience: May 2014
3  Thank Sanjayb89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 December 2014

this is one of the undiscovered mysteries in india, tucked away in the remote zanskar mountain ranges in himachal pradesh. he district is approached through the nh 22, which at one time was also known as nh 5 or the old hindustan tibet road and used to run till a place called kaurik. kinnaur is around 250 km from shimla and takes a day to reach. the area experiences heavy snowfall in winters and parts of this district especially in the upper reaches remain cut off due to snowfall and landslides. the loacl population is ethnically close to tibet and this area borders TAR , the ship ki la pass has barter type border trade conducted in the summer months.. indian tourists are yet to discover this place though a lot of western tourists come in summers especially those on enfield bikes who drive through kinnaur going up north to kaza which is the district headquarters of spiti district before crossing the rohtang and kunzum la pass and reaching manali. this area produces the best apples in india and the apple fruit here gas brought a great deal of prosperity to the local population..the only mobile network which works here is bsnl which visitors need to be careful about. best time to visit is from may to september..

Date of experience: November 2014
1  Thank Viksingh911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews