We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay and convenient location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Coralville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Coralville
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice stay and convenient location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

We came to Iowa City for my daughter's freshman orientation. We were so busy all day, we didn't have time to try out the pool. We did have time to go next door to IHOP for a late supper. I like the free wireless computer access. Breakfast at the hotel the next morning was good. They did have some hot items which impresses me. They had two people running and refilling the breakfast area, so the never ran out of any items.

Room Tip: The hotel is close to a huge shopping mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TAGteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    55
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
70
24
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
317 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

Stayed for 3 nights with our young kids. I was a college student at the U of Iowa 23 years ago and the purpose of visiting was to see see old college room-mates and to see how iowa city and the unversity had changed over that time...and it certainly had!. The hotel and room were clean and comfortable. The waterslide was great for the kids. Breakfast was also good value. The staff were friendly and accomodating. Location of the hotel was right across from Coral Ridge Mall. There is an IHOP just next door. All-in-all a good value hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJG35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannon Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

We stayed here for one night and thought the hotel and room were clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and efficient. The mini suite room was spacious but the bed was too firm and moved/wiggled way too much when one of us turned in bed. The pool area is large and has a great water slide and huge spa. There are multiple restaurants in the mall across the highway and others within driving distance.
Ask for a room at the back of the building to be away from the highway and railroad tracks that run right in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the building to be
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueWSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

This hotel has a great pool and the waterslide is awesome - even for the adults. Hot tub is huge and nice. Customer service is excellent. The requested crib was a nice quality pack n play and was alredy setup in our room (In other hotels we had to set them up ourselves). We also asked if they had a DVD player. They actually went out and bought a DVD player, the maintenance man came in and hooked it all up for us while we were at the pool and then came to the pool area to tell us it was all set up and the movie was ready to play. When our pasta from Pizza Hut was delivered without plates or forks the front desk was happy to grab some for us from their supply. Breakfast was very good with a nice variety of cold and hot items including sausage, eggs and waffles. Although the rooms seemed clean and the beds are comfortable, the room was very plain and could use a little updating. With our kids I will definately stay here again. If we didn't have kids and didn't utilize the pool, I would probably try something else for a more upscale room.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1cindylouwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawtucket, RI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2011

I recently stayed here while coming back to the University on a work-related trip. I stayed there with my family, which includes my two small boys. I cannot say enough about this hotel. The rooms are huge, and the separate little sitting area is a huge bonus. The breakfast is great and the pool is amazing. My kids LOVED the waterslide and we all loved the giant hot tub. Rooms are very quiet---would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smithiegirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
1.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
3.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville
3.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Coralville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Coralville

Property: Comfort Suites Coralville
Address: 2431 James Street, Coralville, IA 52241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,649 - ₹ 10,104
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Coralville Hotel Coralville
Coralville Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Coralville Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing