We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Hawkeye Games”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Des Moines, IA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for Hawkeye Games”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I don't feel I can give this a 5 star mainly because it is a Super 8. Now, as far as Super 8's go, and I have stayed at a lot of them, I think Coralville is one of the best. The staff is friendly, the breakfast is fine, and rooms are good. I typically go by the pillows at Super 8, should I bring my own or not. At the Coralville Super 8 I did NOT need to bring my own pillows, and believe me that is saying something. I'm also one of their pain in the butt clients, I change my reservations frequently and cancel a lot, but they never get irritated with me, they are always super nice. We stay there the night before Hawkeye football games or the night after if it is a evening game and it works perfectly. I really couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay for the price and the convenience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieDesMoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NykoleThurston, General Manager at Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
May 28th, 2012

Dear KatieDesMoines ~

We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel so much!

We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and helping us spread the word about our services to our other travelers!

We hope to see you this football season! Feel free to contact me personally. I would be happy to help with any accommodations you may need. GO HAWKS!

Thank you again!

With highest regards,

Nykole Steele-Thurston
General Manager
Super 8 Coralville, IA Pride Property
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    139
    117
    54
    43
See reviews for
169
73
50
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marshalltown, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Nothing fancy, but what can you expect for this price? Compared to many Super 8 motels that I have stayed at, this one is quite a bit nicer. Smells clean, bed was adequate (with mints on the pillow!). SUPER nice staff (especially Bree and the mangager Nicole); they really seem to care about the customer's satisfaction. The breakfast includes hot waffles and is quite a bit better than other Super 8 motels that I have been to. The location is good, although a little tricky to get in and out of in heavy traffic.

If you want a nice clean basic hotel, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarshalltownMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NykoleThurston, General Manager at Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
May 28th, 2012

Dear AmesMan ~

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay with us last October! We are so happy you had a great stay! Bree and I do care a great deal about customer satisfaction, as you said. You are the reason we are here and we both enjoy our jobs very much!

We appreciate your kind feedback and in helping us spread the word to other travelers about our wonderful hotel!

Thank you again! We hope to see you again soon!

With highest regard,

Nykole Steele-Thurston
General Manager
Super 8 Coralville, IA Pride Property
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This hotel was very busy but the staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was meager but sufficient.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We arrived after 1 a.m. but were quickly checked into our room. The hotel looked booked, but it was quiet, even in the morning although we checked out later than most of the other guests. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the rate very reasonable. We did not have breakfast here as we opted to eat at a nearby Perkins Restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDValueSeekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Albany, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Driving west I got tired and decided to stop. I had a coupon from one of the motel coupon books. (It lowered the price by $18 plus tax).
Pros: Cost, bed was decent, there was a limited continental breakfast, location, pleasant evening desk clerk, room pretty clean
Cons: Flaking plaster around bathtub, one set of towels with none too big, luke-warm milk for cereal in cooling pitchers, small breakfast room with limited offerings, surly a.m. desk clerk, noise from other rooms and hallway

Room Tip: A room at the end away from the road will make things a bit quieter, but there are train tracks up t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckianaSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
5.2 km away
Travelodge Iowa City
Travelodge Iowa City
#4 of 7 in Iowa City
594 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Coralville
Quality Inn Coralville
#9 of 21 in Coralville
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
AmericInn Coralville
AmericInn Coralville
#16 of 21 in Coralville
262 reviews
1.0 km away
Heartland Inn - Coralville
Heartland Inn - Coralville
#15 of 21 in Coralville
213 reviews
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

Property: Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Address: 611 1st Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-2101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coralville
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,915 - ₹ 9,884
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Coralville Hotel Coralville
Super 8 Coralville
Super Eight Coralville
Coralville Super Eight
Coralville Super 8
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing