We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and good quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Convenient and good quality”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I spent one night here with my wife and 9-year old daughter during a cross-country road trip. We chose it because the Iowa City area was our designated waypoint, and because of the strong reviews on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed, though we weren't wowed either. The best features for us were the closeness to I-80, and the choice of eateries right next to the hotel (especially the Caribou Coffee, one of my favorites). The hotel breakfast was fine for its class, though nothing to write home about. The room was clean and the beds comfy. The bathroom compact but functional. Nothing spectacular, but no complaints at all, so I'd happily stay here again.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank CPtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    82
    15
    7
    1
See reviews for
88
61
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Expresses and this one meets the high standards a simple night's stay should bring. Everything the hotel controlled was clean and professional. I would suggest that if flying into to Cedar Rapids one not take the $70 taxi waiting outside the airport but book the Redline Cab from Iowa City in advance for a $30 fare to and from.
Go Hawkeyes!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amuzme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This is actually our second stay at this property. (first review) We use this property when needing to stay overnite during Univ of Iowa visits. It can get pretty busy on weekends. Despite that this hotel has kept it's service level to meet our needs. Rooms always clean and comfortable. Beds are OK. Some of our party did not like them but it's hard to please all the different personal needs with one type of bed. Free breakfast has it's slight short comings (except for the cinnamon rolls. I could eat 20) but serves the need and has enough variety that you should be able to find something. The new pancake maker they had was something every busy Mom should have. The hotel is in a great location just off I-80 and has everything you need close by. (shopping mall, Walmart, restaurants, etc). For the money likely the best place in Coralville. If you want to try and book it on football weekends you need to do that as soon as the schedule comes out or you won't get a room. If you're lucky enough to get one use the Hawkeye Express to go to the game and save parking issues. It loads right across the street.

Room Tip: Book football weekends far, far in advance if you want to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hckynut56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shorttami
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Wonderful beds, very nice breakfast, and the pool was great! Front desk heard us talking about "hoping our rooms were close" and she asked if we would like adjoining. With a full hotel she managed it. How nice to be able to help our daughter out with the granddaughter and not have to cross the hall!! Cookies at the front desk at bed time, how nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shorttami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed a night at this hotel on our cross-country road trip. The location is nice, near shopping, restaurants, Starbucks, etc., but was quiet at night for a good night's rest. We were given a suite which was quite large and clean. The staff was super friendly. My only complaint was that the bed was too soft for my tastes, I found myself rolling towards my husband and feeling like I was sleeping on a hill.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silicagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandacturner, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Coralville, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
We were glad to read about the great stay you had at our property. It is encouraging to receive recognition for our friendly employees and expansive breakfast.
We are sorry about the comfort level of your mattress. The mattresses in our rooms are relatively new and do get rotated regularly. I have alerted housekeeping and maintenance to double check that there is no significant droops or body impressions in the mattresses.
We thank you again for your high praises and look forward to another opportunity to have you stay with us!

Sincerely,
Amanda Turner
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
3.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#8 of 18 in Coralville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
3.8 km away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Coralville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Coralville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Address: 970 25th Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-1225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Coralville
#3 Business Hotel in Coralville
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,010 - ₹ 15,309
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Coralville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Coralville Hotel Coralville
Holiday Inn Coralville
Coralville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Coralville Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing