We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer restaurant in the area.”
Review of Vesta

Vesta
Ranked #10 of 121 Restaurants in Coralville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Newer restaurant in the area.”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Food was okay. Maybe once the businesses pick up in the area, the restaurant will do better.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    45
    15
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
543 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My wife and I visited Vesta with another couple. The atmosphere was very nice. A big upscale but very approachable. The wine, drink and beer lists had very good selections. Our server was just attentive enough, not bothering but always there when we needed something. I had the Beef Tenderloin, prepared with Gorgonzola and served with asparagus and truffle risotto. Each part was excellent and went together very well. I was very very happy. Others at the table had the Walleye and Diver Scallops and reported them both excellent. The portions too were just right. Not tiny like some more upscale places but not overwhelming like other mainstream restaurants. We had one order of the Vanilla Bread Pudding for dessert that was reported to be excellent.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
176 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Might be our new favorite....”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This might or might not be our new favorite restaurant, but it is certainly in our top tier list of dining establishments.
Based on reviews here on Tripadvisor my wife chose this restaurant as our dinner destination for my birthday.
Our visit was on a week night, so this review is based on a week night performance.
Our dinner was awesome!
From the opening drink, through the appetizer, main course and dessert we were thoroughly and completely satisfied with the service, the taste, and the presentation. We were seated in a booth with a clear view of the kitchen, that was really quite nice. The kitchen staff gave every appearance of working well together.

We will most certainly be visiting Vesta again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler_from_Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, IA
Level Contributor
130 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Favorite in Coralville”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We love this restauarnt. Love to sit and watch the cooks.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IowaCityMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, IA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Favorite Restaurant in Coralville”
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I've eaten at many nice places around the country and would rate Vesta near the top in terms of food quality and imagination. The menu is always changing and has creative options that you don't normally find in Iowa. One tip I will suggest is to ask for a table overlooking the open kitchen.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UIGrad02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vesta also viewed

Coralville, IA
Coralville, IA
 

Been to Vesta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing