We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2008

Room was a standard king.
Holiday Inn Express does an excellent job keeping their hotels uniform.
Room was huge, quiet, bright & very clean, with dorm fridge. Bed was very comfortable & sheets were clean.
Breakfast was great & staff was very friendly with lots of smiles from every employee. The entire building had that "new building smell".
I'll stay here again.

  • Liked — Located in a quiet area
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Favre440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    24
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
16
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
97 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2008

I stayed one night at the Clinton HIE.

This is a new HIE and all HIEs should be this nice!

The interior of the hotel is modern and in very good shape. The rooms are well appointed. The bedding is very comfortable, there is a 27 inch flat screen TV and the Internet worked well. The only minor problem was a "gurgling" in room refrigerator (I wish they didn't put these in hotel rooms).

Breakfast was very good.

This hotel is a little ways outside of Jackson, but for the price and newness, it is well worth the drive.

I would highly recommend this HIE!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BhamBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2008

We went to see a 10 piece band and figured we would get a room so we didn't drink and drive. Very friendly staff - mid twenties and older crowd.. which was a nice change from the normal teeny bopper bars we go to dance at.

We got a smoking room, which was not a good choice! you forget how smelly and gross they are until you are in them! Other than that, it was a great deal, comfy bed and great breakfast. They even gave us a late checkout, which we needed!!

  • Liked — Good Band, good drinks , friendly staff
  • Disliked — smelly smoking room
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grl4Grl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Park, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2008

I have stayed here many times and just completed a one night stay this week. The rooms was clean and the wireless worked fine. It seems like a new HIX but I have been staying here since 04 and it hasn't changed much. They have a happy hour from 5 to 7 weeknights with beer, wine and snacks. The Best Western next door is pretty tired. I think this HIX is the best game in town.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlHott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hope, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2004

The hotel was clean and comfortable, and had a good work area for business. High-speed internet service was included. Unfortunately, the hotel is fairly far out of town, and there are few restaurant choices in the vicinity. I'd stay again, but would look through town for places to eat.

Helpful?
1 Thank erie906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 9 in Clinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.5 km away
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
#5 of 9 in Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton
1.5 km away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#6 of 9 in Clinton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
27.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
Address: 2800 S 25th St, Clinton, IA 52732-7205 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Clinton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,364 - ₹ 8,455
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clinton is located in a newly developed business district on US HWY 30 and HWY 67. We feature many restaurants within walking distance such as: Applebee's, King Buffet, Pizza Hut, and Burger King. Other local restaurants are within 10 to 15 minutes of the hotel. We have a micro-brewery downtown that features a wonderful selection of tasty treats. If you are in for Italian, Rastrelli's would be our choice. We also have a sports bar called Time Out, for those moments needed after a hard day at work or play! We offer high speed Internet, microwaves, coffee makers and refrigerators in every room. The Quad-City International Airport is approximately 30 miles north. There are plenty of activities in the Clinton area to entice the young and the old. Within driving distance you can walk the historic shops of Galena, IL or eagle watch at the lock and dam across the river. We have a variety of parks for picnics, or for the fitness minded we have two bike paths with a scenic view of the Mississippi River. Area businesses include ADM, Data Dimensions, Lyondell Equistar, and Rock Tenn. Come and enjoy a wonderful stay at our hotel, we will be waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clinton Hotel Clinton
Holiday Inn Clinton
Clinton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing