We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay in this infested place”

Budget Inn Cedar Rapids
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cedar Rapids
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Budget Inn Cedar Rapids
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

The rooms are from 1970 at best, run down dirty unsafe rooms, the place is full of sex offenders as they are long term guests. Any upkeep done is just so the place doesn't get shut down and you'll hear the staff talk about bb' s it's bed bugs. Lots of crack heads and prostitute stay here.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2016

Regardless of what some reviews do say, the rooms are clean and decent size. A person cannot beat the prizes and friendly staff. I know for a fact that the staff work very hard to make sure every guest has an enjoyable stay. I enjoy my stay every time I'm in town.

Room Tip: The ground level is probably the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eugenenoah30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed here because it was cheap and close to work. The rooms are small and outdated. If you have any three pronged plugs. bring adapters cause all electrical plugs are 2 prong. Their are many local long term families living there .Mostly with children. But, One good thing was they let us use our crock pot and hot plate in the room. Which also had a full size refrigerator. It was$211.68 a week, that included taxes. The WIFI worked great once you set it up. It is close to shopping and food stores. The restaurant need door is terrible. So, Good luck and happy traveling.
.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank 336denniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Front desk staff was friendly. Room was clean. I will continue coming here to stay.i wanted a smoking room so they made
sure they had one for me when I got there.housekeeper was very cheerful and helpful when she came to my room to clean it..if she was out of towels they made sure I got them..

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Stayed here without checking reviews first. My bad. Not clean, poorly maintained, outdated. The only pluses were the WIFI worked, air worked, restaurant next door. A lot of 'weekly' customers. Thin towels, tub wouldn't drain well, tube TV, no nightstand, unclean. Definitely on the decline. I only paid 40 with tax (7/2016) but still feel shortchanged. I would have felt more comfortable sleeping in my car.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hawkhunter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
3.8 km away
Aspen Inn
Aspen Inn
#34 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
6 reviews
1.0 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#27 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
68 reviews
3.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids
Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids
#29 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport
8.0 km away
Residence Inn Cedar Rapids
Residence Inn Cedar Rapids
#11 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
109 reviews
3.5 km away
Residence Inn Cedar Rapids South
Residence Inn Cedar Rapids South
#9 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Cedar Rapids? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Cedar Rapids

Address: 3100 16th Ave SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404-1452
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Price Range: ₹ 2,273 - ₹ 4,871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 74

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing