We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
26
33
22
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
33
22
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk check out major road hotel is clean short walk yogurt stayed here for two nights bed was very comfortable bathroom door free breakfast casino fun tub
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The room was very clean and updated. Love that they had showers only... No stepping into a tub to take a shower! Bed was very comfortable.. Also the room was very quiet.. I didn't heard much noise from the hallway! Staff was very friendly!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BevRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremie S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Our entire dedicated team would like to thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home and for taking the time to give us your feedback and compliments. We will definitely share your comments with our staff and look forward to having you back with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

After a previous night's stay in an outdated room with a lumpy bed at another place, we switched to the Fairfield Suites and were rewarded with a vastly superior sleep.

There is comfort in the consistency of a Fairfield, and we're very happy for it. Rooms were well sized and clean. The bathrooms had just toilet and shower/tub, with sink and vanity outside the bathroom door, which takes a moment to get used to., but works with a family in the room.

The breakfast was standard hotel food but kept everyone happy and ready for the day - waffle maker, toaster, eggs, cereal, and fruit. Our family enjoyed the pool for several hours that night as well.

I want to also make sure I recognize the front desk - I called at 5 pm on a Friday, asking if they could book two connecting rooms for that night with guests arriving in about an hour. It was a last minute, slightly crazy request and they were able to accommodate us with no complaints - just a bunch of keystrokes.

The hotel also has an arrangement with Funcity and the outdoor pool down the road, offering an activity card with a discount. We took advantage of this and saved ourselves time at the entertainment complex.

When we return to the area next year, this is going to be our choice.

Room tip: Second or third floor - but the rooms were quiet and did not hear anyone in the hallway
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremie S, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

We want to sincerely thank you for your feedback and compliments, our team will be thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to be your home away from home and look forward to having you back with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

As a long time business traveller one grows to appreciate a friendly staff and a quick check-in. While the hotel was under a remodel they did their pass to keep guests away from the remodel. Just a quick tip the Casino across the way offers reasonable dining and live music some weekend nights.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank bobsS7588UQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Our team is very appreciative that you took the time to allow us your feedback and comments, as always, we will share your review with our entire staff. The team at the Fairfield Inn & Suites of Burlington, IA is dedicated to exceeding our guests expectations, and we appreciate the opportunity to be your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is clean and well maintained. Rooms are decent sized. Free breakfast. Housekeeping staff were pleasant. Two kinds of spunkmeyer type cookies at the desk.
Ample parking. Not much close e.g. restaurants within walking distance. Tried to cancel in person because we needed to head south before snow hit this area. General manager was not sympathetic and would not let us cancel even though we stayed in Marriott hotels the two previous nights. So we stayed. Disappointed in the response. Bless her, but its less empathy than i would expect from a good Marriott manager.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank LefteeGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremie S, Director at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Our entire team is extremely appreciative of you taking the time to give us your feedback, compliments and suggestions. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment with the cancellation policy and the delivery on our end. Our hotel always strives to exceed each guest's expectations and we are sorry that we missed the mark. We also want to thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott brands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

My wife and I stayed there for a weekend. Everything was right about the stay there. The staff were friendly. The breakfasts were very good. The room was clean. It is located across the road from the casino and water park.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremie S, other at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback and compliments. Our team will be absolutely thrilled that you and your wife enjoyed your time with us. We would love to have you back with us again on your next trip to the Burlington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews