We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
68
37
15
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
37
15
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park breakfast buffet large arcade decorated nicely hot tub and pool coffee bar our honeymoon power outlets laser tag adults casino waterpark cart passes
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Frankly, don't expect too much, but this is a comfortable, well laid out hotel. My only complaint is the availability of power outlets for devices. Breakfast buffet that comes with the room is a nice feature. While attached to the casino, it's usually pretty quiet and you don't need to partake of the casino environment unless you wish to.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoVaWahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We stayed here for a quick weekend for St. Patrick's Day. Cass at check in was very welcoming. The room was decorated nicely. However, the TV mounts need attention to detail as they make the room look terrible (see picture attached). The bed was great with alot of pillows. The room was extremely quiet. The temperature wouldn't go down past 68 degrees which did affect our sleep. We had the breakfast buffet the next morning and it was good. Nancy was friendly very attentive with our drinks and plates. Note: if you want to go to Coldstone, you currently have to walk outside. We did enjoy the casino, but it is small. The bartenders are great with a good selection of drinks.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made an impression on you. We are terribly sorry the TV was in the state you found it in. We are in the process of getting them switched out so that the correct size of TV is in the rooms,. It appears the room stayed in has a smaller TV then normal and that they did not tuck the wiring behind neatly. That certainly isn't the way we want our rooms presented. Thank you for bring that to our attention, We will check with our maintenance staff on the heating / cooling. We do have them set at a certain temperature but don't know off hand how high or low they will go. We will look into getting that corrected. Thank you for choosing the Catfish Bend Inn & Spa for your getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

The food was terrible. I had the veal parmesan. It was smothered in sauce and I don't think the meat was real veal. The room was noisy from some mechanical machine running down the hall. The room was dark and dingy. I was on the first floor and the window was unlocked when I checked it.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank TMP4228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlena S, Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are terribly sorry hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your comments are appreciated and certainly help us improve in areas we were unaware lacking. We hope you give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Catfish Bend and Spa is a great place to stay. The rooms are large and clean and very comfortable. I did not go to the Casino, but have been there in the past and it provides ample opportunities for a Midwest Casino. The exercise room has a good set of free wrights which is hard to find at most hotels. Breakfast is always excellent with a nice buffet and fresh eggs made to order.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ericsH465HB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlena S, Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for your review. Your business is very much appreciated. We certainly hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We stayed in the "Spa" side of the hotel, which is adults only. The king bed was incredibly comfortable. The decor was modern, clean, and very nice. All the staff were very friendly and the breakfast buffet (not included in room rate) was good. There was an omelette and waffle chef, as well as the standard serve yourself items. Would recommend this for a stay in the Burlington area

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlena S, Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for your comments. Your business is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews