We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place, awesome time in Iowa!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bettendorf
Reviewed 17 November 2011

This was my second stay there for business & I loved it even more this time around. Not one complaint. Rooms were very nice, high quality. Everyone that worked there was extremely friendly. The buffet is great! Farradays is even better!! You need to get the Portabella Fries & the Fried Strawberries!! Of course the steak & sides were also delish. My favorite slot is Kitty Glitter!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 357 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2011

This is a standard motel room, but our room was clean and a little roomier than most. Beds were comfortable. We had a view of the courtyard and our friends' room had a view of the river. The food at the buffet was not great but it was a slow time for them in November and during the week so there probably wasn't a big turnover of food. Breakfast was better than evening fare and a good price. We didn't try the other restaurant on site. Look for senior citizen specials from Sunday-Thursday. We got a great Tuesday night rate from an online coupon.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomahSouth40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I booked this hotel via Priceline at a great price for a family weekend in the Quad Cities. I was a little concerned at first staying at a casino for a family weekend, and then got more concerned after reading all the negative reviews. That said, we had a wonderful stay and found the hotel overall very good.

We stayed in the North Tower (the new tower) which I think I got as I called ahead and asked for non-smoking and said I was in town for a family weekend (hence no gambling). The South Tower is older (maybe where most negative reviews are targeted) but closet to the casino and has the most smoking rooms. Judging on what was going on that weekend, it seemed that convention guests and a few wedding parties were in the North Tower, and most of the folks there to gamble in the South Tower....if you can, try for the North Tower.

The room was large, in good shape, and very well done. The bathroom was very modern and tastefully decorated. Although we don't watch TV on trips, there was a nice flatscreen. The bed was very comfortable. Overall, the room was modern, new, and clean.

Parking was free and plentiful in a lot right outside the hotel. The area seemed very safe and well lit.

This casino/hotel is a large complex including a convention center. There is nothing else nearby (seems like a rough area of Bettendorf - but the casino is fairly isolated). That said, everything in the Quad Cities is no more than a 10 minute drive anyway.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel if in the North Tower.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamsaintlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Stayed at the Isle of Capri in Bettendorf a few times and finally feel I need to write a review. For one, everyone there is so friendly. The front desk staff is always smiling and very nice. The rooms are clean and housekeeping is fast, fast, fast. The beds and pillows are SO comfortable and the casino is nice, but I wish they would make the non smoking floor more interesting for those who don't smoke. I'm a smoker, but all the non smokers sit on the smoking floor and complain.

Overall, this hotel is really nice!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

This is not a 3 Star by any means, unless they do not rate housekeeping. Beds are bad, bedding package was worn out. Got this on Hotwire for $48. Walked into casino and won a $1000. Can't complain to much. Food was good for breakfast.

Room Tip: ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mas4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bettendorf
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
2.0 km away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
1.7 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
5.6 km away
Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
3.5 km away
Ramada Bettendorf
Ramada Bettendorf
#6 of 6 in Bettendorf
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf

Address: 1777 Isle Pkwy, Bettendorf, IA 52722-4967 (Formerly Isle of Capri Casino and Hotel)
Region: United States > Iowa > Bettendorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bettendorf
Price Range: ₹ 8,000 - ₹ 10,472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf 3*
Number of rooms: 509
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf is your Midwest casino destination for 24-hour casino action. Located in the Quad Cities, Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf features approximately 1,000 slot machines and 19 table games, including Commission Free Midi Baccarat . Enjoy your stay at our hotel, featuring over 500 rooms, three on-site restaurants, a heated indoor pool & whirlpool, a fitness center, wireless internet, and laundry & dry cleaning services. Additional amenities include a marina and sky-walk to the Quad-Cities Waterfront Convention Center(SM). So if you're planning an exciting casino trip or a weekend stay, or even if you just want to try some of our delicious dining options, Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Hotel Bettendorf
Isle Of Capri Bettendorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing