We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$275
View deal
Expedia.com
$276
View deal
Vio.com
$245
View deal
Hotels.com$276
Travelocity$276
Prestigia.com$281
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
272
33
22
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
272
33
22
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea sandwiches taster menu lounge menu staff were attentive wonderful setting cheese board sunday lunch first class wedding venue east kilbride albert roux paired wines tower suite macintosh room meal rob
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2022

We stayed here for two nights when visiting Glasgow. Gorgeous place and rooms. The outside is gorgeous and worth a walk around as well. We ate dinner there the first night and wow - what an incredible 6 course meal. We had been traveling over 24 hours by the time we checked in that afternoon and what a way to start our trip to Scotland with the fantastic meal and service. Would definitely recommend - very close to Glasgow and all attractions.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicahopebarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 August 2022 via mobile

Afternoon tea visit just fine, nothing to write home about. £35 a head, sandwiches were OK the cakes were fine and the pastries were allright. The place is lovely, a wee walk in the garden is a must. Champagne glasses are £15 each and we werent told until the bill so that wasnt great. Apart from that it was allright.

Room tip: It is just fine, go with a voucher or Groupon because it is quite dear.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trek20663285727
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 August 2022 via mobile

We stayed at the Crossbasket Castle for a couple of days. The castle is about 30 minutes from the city center and airport. The interiors of the castle are well maintained. The less said about the restaurant the better. I was not impressed.

The castle/hotel has no workout facilities

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank girishr917
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 July 2022

This is truly a beautiful property. We are staying here now. It is truly a gem. The rooms are well appointed with a antique and modern furniture, bathroom is huge and so pretty with high end toiletries, there are no coffee and tea in the room, but they deliver the hospitality tray upon request with some cookies and milk. Beds are as expected- covered with luxurious linens and are very comfy
Breakfast menu is extensive and luxurious and breakfast is included.
The personal is simply wonderful . This is recently renovated, but well preserved beautiful mansion
It is pricey and is a splurge but well worse it

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jane v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 July 2022

Cannot recommend the lunch experience highly enough. Greeted at the door and shown to your table by very polite staff member. Menu provided and drinks order taken without fuss. While trying to decide on the menu options an amuse bouche is provided, well three little ones actually. That was the start of the excellent food experience. Three starters, three mains and three desserts on offer. May seem limited but I did get a phonecall the day before to check if there were any dietary requirements so I’m sure an alternative could be arranged if really necessary. The quality and presentation of the food is first class. The staff are very knowledgeable about the ingredients and are happy to talk through the makeup of the dishes. Absolutely no negatives about any of the food we had - pea veloute, duck terrine, chicken, sea bream, mango panna cotta and cheeseboard. Everything was well but not over seasoned. Everything tasted delicious. At the end of the meal petit fours are provided and needless to say they rounded the meal off perfectly. There is a very relaxed atmosphere, the staff are superb and the food fantastic. This will not be my last visit to Crossbasket.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews