We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”

Christos Family Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 155 Restaurants in West Lafayette
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 10
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We really like to eat breakfast at Christos. Alot of choices on the breakfast menu. Helpings are huge and coffee is good. We have not had lunch or dinner at Christos.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank IndianaMCrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2018

We eat at Christos frequently because we can always find something on the broad menu to satisfy our taste for the day. The prices are average for such a restaurant. The cabbage soup is a specialty and should be sampled.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Janomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Professional service, excellent dishes.
The place is inviting, clean, with an international atmosphere.
Offers also some traditional Greek dishes.
The owner from the island of Karpathos is very friendly.
I also liked their fabulus cheesecake, a must try !!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Isaac L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Not sure why some reviews are negative, we have always had excellent service and quality. Very wide menu and prices reasonable especially if you consider the good quality.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank markfarner58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

While I don't care to do negative reviews..this one was impossible to not do. On occasion we have gone to the Christos in Lafayette but this past Sunday we stopped at the location in West Lafayette around 2:30 in the afternoon. After being seated by the apparent manager who said nothing and dropped menus on a table which was in direct view of the front counter where the "manager" and hostess were spending their time. It became obvious that the "manager" was more interested in making time with the hostess (although the hostess seemed most interested in a phone call she was on). After 15 minutes a waitress showed up apologizing for not knowing we were there. Water came next with a "I will be right back". I guess 5 minutes was close to "right back". By then the hostess had seated 5 people next to us in the nearly empty restaurant and one of them had a dog. Finally after failing to convince my wife on walking out our order was taken. Food was ok although my muffin was burned black around the edges. Soooo...never again. I should add that we have had much better service at the other Christos location.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Christos Family Restaurant also viewed

West Lafayette, IN
West Lafayette, IN
 
West Lafayette, IN
 

Been to Christos Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing