We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again”
Review of Agave Azul

Agave Azul
Ranked #27 of 154 Restaurants in West Lafayette
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We came back here again. Shh. Don^t tell them they could charge more. Very cheap dinner for our group.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 01funtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2018

Our group sampled a wide spectrum of dishes on a Sunday lunch visit. Everyone was fairly happy with their meals. I found the carnitas to be a bit dry, but quite flavorful.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Janomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

Have eaten here several times since they have opened, and have never been disappointed. My favorite dish is Chili Relleno's with crème sauce, topped with sautéed onions and peppers ... As an appetizer ,, Guacamole is excellent .. Best in town.. Service is prompt and wait staff is well-informed as to the large variety of preparations available on the menu. .... Prices are extremely reasonable here.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mwseem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

I love this restaurant it has great service and great food. I had the agave fajitas they had a really nice flavor with the pineapple in them.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank deanas437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I decided to cross the Wabash River for a Sunday dinner. We enjoy Tex-Mex and this was our first foray to Agave Azul. I had the chicken and steak fajitas and my wife had the vegetarian fajitas. Both were served with plenty of beans, rice, tomato, guac, and sour cream. They were delicious and less greasy than many of the other places in Lafayette that serve similar menus. Ok, the grease is tasty but the Agave Azul is very good and healthier. In addition, their service is superior to other options in the area.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Swagmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agave Azul also viewed

West Lafayette, IN
 

Been to Agave Azul? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing