We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pies Around!”

Grand Traverse Pie Company
Ranked #2 of 11 Quick Bites in Terre Haute
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 10
Cuisines: Soups
Description: Welcome to our Grand Traverse Pie Shop in Indiana! Pie is meant for sharing, pie connects people, pie makes people happy, and happy people make the world a better place. That's why we want to share pie with all our friends in Indiana. Try our great selection of breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu selections. Our soups, salads, and sandwiches are amazing. "Come for the Pie, stay for the food."
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to our Grand Traverse Pie Shop in Indiana! Pie is meant for sharing, pie connects people, pie makes people happy, and happy people make the world a better place. That's why we want to share pie with all our friends in Indiana. Try our great selection of breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu selections. Our soups, salads, and sandwiches are amazing. "Come for the Pie, stay for the food."
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

They have a huge selection of different pies! The prices aren’t too bad! They also have breakfast foods, salads, soup, and lunch items as well! Definitely would recommend!!!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Hillman213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Traverse Pie Company, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you for the 5-star love, John! It makes us smile from ear to ear to hear that you enjoy our shop, homemade pies, and menu items too. We appreciate your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018

Portions are good, flavor is very good! I've had several items from the menu - it's all been tasty, but the chicken salad is my favorite. Know what you want before you get to the register, though! They're always in a huge hurry for you to place your order (busy or not) the very second you step up. Your questions may be answered by a sigh, a little eyeroll, an "I don't know" or a point toward the signs overhead. ("It's on the board.") Don't let it bother you! When your food is ready for pickup, you'll forget about the 10 seconds of frantic attitude.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Traverse Pie Company, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Hi Karen, thank you so much for leaving a review for us. We love to hear that you enjoy our Chicken Salad and our other menu items you've tried. We truly appreciate your feedback on our staff and I'll be sure to share your review with our owner and management so we can work on not rushing our customers. We want everyone to feel very welcome and to take your time while ordering. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Clean. Family friendly. Friendly staff. Food was not good. I had the Chicken pot pie and I found a green bean stem in the middle of it. Flavor was a bit off. Pumpkin pie was delicious. If I ever go back it’ll just be for dessert.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kittyme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Traverse Pie Company, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hi Kittyme2, thank you very much for visiting us and for taking the time to leave your feedback. We love to hear that you enjoyed our cozy shop, friendly staff, and your slice of homemade pumpkin pie. However, I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your Chicken Pot Pie. We make these handmade each day and we have a lot of pride in them. In fact, they are one of our top selling items as well. We'd be happy to replace it for you if you'd like to email me at gtpiesocial@gmail.com. We hope you decide to visit us again sometime and give our delicious menu items a second chance. - Erin, GT Pie Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

The cinnamon rolls, are baked and delicious! You can get with icing or without. Why would anyone want a cinnamon roll without icing?!?! Seems crazy to me, but sure there are those concerned with calories.
Chicken pot pies are fantastic, be sure to get one.
Always enjoy this location as there always seems to be management making sure things are going as they should. It’s a good place to eat. You pay for what you get, a little pricey, but you get good food!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank GoButler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Traverse Pie Company, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Hi GoButler, thank you so much for stopping in and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy you loved your cinnamon roll as well as our pot pies and our cozy shop. We appreciate your review and we hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

If you have a sweet tooth ? You
Must stop here . You will not be disappointed !
Nice lunch Menu selection too .
A festive place with a with plenty of tasty pies to choose from .

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Traverse Pie Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Hi Dave, thank you so much for your review. We love to hear that you enjoy our shop and love our sweet treats, pies, and our lunch menu too. We appreciate your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Traverse Pie Company also viewed

 

Been to Grand Traverse Pie Company? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing