We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and peaceful luxuary one bedroom apartment...”
other travellers have booked this property
Panoramic sea views from the deck and living area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic sea views from the deck and living area.
4.5 Star Rated holiday home with modern decor  with sea views from the living area and deck. Modern spacious kitchen and dining area with full cooking facilities and dishwasher.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Panoramic sea views from the deck and living area.
4.5 Star Rated holiday home with modern decor  with sea views from the living area and deck.
Modern spacious kitchen and dining area with full cooking facilities and dishwasher.
Master bedroom with en-suite and separate toilet. All bed linen, doonas and bath towels supplied.
Queen size beds are fitted with luxury Pillow Top mattresses.
Spacious bedroom comfortably sleeps four persons.
Additional Washroom area to help ease the morning rush.
Fully equipped laundry.
Undercover outdoor BBQ area.
Enjoy panoramic sea views from the deck with a retractable electric awning for use on sunny days.
Emu Bay Beach, this beautiful 4km long white sandy beach offers safe swimming in turquoise clear water.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Emu Bay, Kangaroo Island, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rita K K
Tasmania, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely and peaceful luxuary one bedroom apartment with great hosts”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I stayed in the one bedroom apartment for a week and had a lovely time. It is very quiet and peaceful there. The apartment is very well equipped, far above standard for holiday rentals. It was also very clean and well maintained. Wifi was provided for free. The beach is just a short walk away and the location is suitable to explore the whole island if you don't want to move around.
The hosts Herb and Janette welcomed me on arrival and were happy to help with tips for places to see and walks to do. Herb knows the island very well and can give excellent advise. I would happily stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly hosts, everything you needs is provided
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mb2005
United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Highly recommended - a wonderful gem in a beautiful area”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed in the couples apartment and were fortunate to get a tour of the much larger separate holiday home during our 5 days - both are spectacular and immaculate. The couples apartment has a large fridge, microwave and two burner stove with all the cookware you need and a few nice extras. You are also about 15 minutes from Kingscote if you want to eat out. It is very well built - noise was not an issue It actually could be classified as an eco-lodge given the rainwater catchment, solar power, recycling, etc. They are perfectly situated - at the end of a paved (sealed) road with the occasional koala in a tree or echidna wondering by and spectacular views. Its a quick walk to the pier and the beach or just up the hill where we encountered kangaroos and beautiful view of the bay.

You could not ask for more knowledgeable and gracious hosts who are available to help you plan your time on the island - not only have the lived on the island for years, Herb was park ranger and has wonderful insights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLH685
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed at Searenity for 3 nights as part of a 3 1/2 week trip which included 5 self-catering stays of 3-4 days each in South Australia, Queensland and Sydney. All were highly rated on Tripadvisor and all were great - Searenity, though was the best, outstanding from the moment we arrived. We loved the coastal views and the peace. Also the welcome and attention we received from Herb and Janette was pitched just right - there without being stifling. We appreciated the help from Herb with touring suggestions and showing us a visiting koala in the trees 30 metres from the house. Emu Bay is beautiful - the jetty, beach, pelicans yet only 15 mins into Kingscote for all supplies. Totally recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and peace
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Reviewed 10 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OzzySue
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectation! Just wonderful!”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed at Searenity for a bit over a week and had a wonderful time. The location is excellent with amazing views of the bay from the deck, 1 min drive to arguably the most beautiful beach on KI, quiet location but only 15 mins to Kingscote. The accommodation itself is outstanding with everything you could ask for. The beds are so comfortable that I really didn't look forward to sleeping in my own bed again! Ideal for children too. Wonderful hosts who are completely helpful and friendly yet not intrusive.
Thank you Herb and Jeanette for a wonderful stay, we will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing