We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
301
180
79
44
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
301
180
79
44
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnotre dameroom was cleanhockey teamexcellent staywould definitely stay here againstaff was very friendlyfront desk stafftoll roadcomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitfull kitchenwafflesfootball gamelobbybendinnschicago
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Slightly lower than my expectations as compared to other Hampton Inns but no reflection on staff just the facility. It is a sufficient stopping point for my Chicago business trips and the price is right so I can't complain.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Y4089RMrobertc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

was a great place to stay, things within walking distant would stay there again , staff was great, rooms really clean, the breakfast they served in the lobby was amazing, had a lot to choose from and the coffee was great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hector M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly honored that you choose to stay with us! We pride ourselves in having a fast, fun and friendly team! Again, thank you for your feedback and the next time you are in the South Bend area we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This was our hotel for the Notre Dame versus Miami of Ohio football game. I am used to paying an exorbitant rate for the two night required minimum stay, and this location was no different. But I have to admit they did go overboard trying to make my stay a good one. It started Friday evening when there were hot dogs and cupcakes in the lobby. The morning breakfasts were pretty good and filling. Limited places to sit due to the full house, but worth waiting for. The sleeping room was large and comfortable. The shower was okay, but not great. I don't particularly like the heavy comforters on the bed, but some do.

But what was strange to me was the hotel's numbering system. Odd numbers on one side of the middle courtyard. Even on the other side. I have never been in a hotel anywhere in the world that uses a numbering system like this. It is not a big deal, but I thought kind of odd.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly honored that you choose to stay with us! We pride ourselves in having a fast, fun and friendly team! Again, thank you for your feedback and the next time you are in the South Bend area we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Hampton Inn provides pretty consistant quality. Our experience on a one-night in this South Bend location was as expected. The bed was comfortable; the air conditioning a little louder than we might have liked and breakfast the next day was a typical hotel breakfast. The location was a little farther from the 80/90 toll road than the Hilton rep described but didn't matter. It's a convoluted exit with the toll booths.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank san679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly honored that you choose to stay with us! We pride ourselves in having a fast, fun and friendly team! Again, thank you for your feedback and the next time you are in the South Bend area we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Clean and wonderful. Will use this place again for sure. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean. It is close by to many restaurants and we took advantage of the free breakfast! The parking is well lit and the area seemed safe.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A1280LHpatriciaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly honored that you choose to stay with us! We pride ourselves in having a fast, fun and friendly team! Again, thank you for your feedback and the next time you are in the South Bend area we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews