We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Clean, no issues. Ok breakfast, great coffee. I would definately stay there again. Pool is tiny with no hot tub. There are grills. Not all the rooms have a mini fridge and microwave. Was quiet lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 626darlenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Slightly lower than my expectations as compared to other Hampton Inns but no reflection on staff just the facility. It is a sufficient stopping point for my Chicago business trips and the price is right so I can't complain.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Y4089RMrobertc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

was a great place to stay, things within walking distant would stay there again , staff was great, rooms really clean, the breakfast they served in the lobby was amazing, had a lot to choose from and the coffee was great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hector M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly honored that you choose to stay with us! We pride ourselves in having a fast, fun and friendly team! Again, thank you for your feedback and the next time you are in the South Bend area we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This was our hotel for the Notre Dame versus Miami of Ohio football game. I am used to paying an exorbitant rate for the two night required minimum stay, and this location was no different. But I have to admit they did go overboard trying to make my stay a good one. It started Friday evening when there were hot dogs and cupcakes in the lobby. The morning breakfasts were pretty good and filling. Limited places to sit due to the full house, but worth waiting for. The sleeping room was large and comfortable. The shower was okay, but not great. I don't particularly like the heavy comforters on the bed, but some do.

But what was strange to me was the hotel's numbering system. Odd numbers on one side of the middle courtyard. Even on the other side. I have never been in a hotel anywhere in the world that uses a numbering system like this. It is not a big deal, but I thought kind of odd.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly honored that you choose to stay with us! We pride ourselves in having a fast, fun and friendly team! Again, thank you for your feedback and the next time you are in the South Bend area we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Hampton Inn provides pretty consistant quality. Our experience on a one-night in this South Bend location was as expected. The bed was comfortable; the air conditioning a little louder than we might have liked and breakfast the next day was a typical hotel breakfast. The location was a little farther from the 80/90 toll road than the Hilton rep described but didn't matter. It's a convoluted exit with the toll booths.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank san679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly honored that you choose to stay with us! We pride ourselves in having a fast, fun and friendly team! Again, thank you for your feedback and the next time you are in the South Bend area we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 30 in South Bend
619 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites University Area
2.1 km away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 30 in South Bend
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
6.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend

Address: 52709 Indiana State Route 933, US 31 North, South Bend, IN 46637-3244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in South Bend
#5 Business Hotel in South Bend
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
#5 Family Hotel in South Bend
Price Range: ₹ 6,441 - ₹ 10,778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend Indiana hotel, where you'll find everything you need including complimentary in-room high-speed wireless internet access and On The House breakfast. We are located only 1 mile north of the University of Notre Dame and St. Mary's College and 2 miles north of Downtown South Bend, Indiana. The perfect choice for getaways or business! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites South Bend
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend Hotel South Bend
Hampton Inn South Bend
South Bend Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing