We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 105
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft South Bend(South Bend)
US$ 204
US$ 192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites(South Bend)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites University Area(South Bend)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
US$ 95
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 225
US$ 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 168
US$ 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morris Inn(South Bend)
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
Americas Best Value Inn(South Bend)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveller rating
694
200
62
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
694
200
62
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnotre damemary's collegeshuttle serviceholy crosslobby barfree shuttlebreakfast buffethome away from homegreat place to staysouth bend arealate checkvery nice hotelrooms are spaciousfront desk staffoatmealfootball weekendexercise room
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 982 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We visited The University of Norte Dame and stayed at the Inn at Saint Mary’s, the Hotel staff & accommodations were GREAT!
They offer a complimentary shuttle service that was a BIG PLUS since we did not rent a car, Preston was our shuttle driver most of the time and he’s a genuine great Man very Hospitable!
The hotel room was clean and inviting as they just finished renovations not to long ago...
They offer a Complimentary buffet breakfast they have everything you could ask for and its all fresh.
When visiting Norte Dame University for anothrr Football game we will definitely stay here again.
Thank you to the Inn at Saint Marys for your hospitality!!

Sincerely The Brewer Family

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Brewer Family,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Inn! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Staff are friendly and helpful. Their shuttle service is incredible. Over the course of three days we used their shuttle service several times. All four of the shuttle drivers were very helpful and courteous. They found us on campus at night when it was freezing and raining. They found us during the football game when traffic was crazy. They have a good breakfast buffet, a bar, and a mini Starbucks in the lobby that makes pizza and sells sandwiches. Very close to Notre Dame campus. I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Bobby F,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us during a home Notre Dame football weekend. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

If there are two things that should ever be said in the same breath; it would be Notre Dame and The Inn at St.Mary’s.

The only fitting adjectives for both are class, quality, and professionalism.

I have been very fortunate to spend every gimme ND football weekend at the Inn at St. Mary’s.

There are not enough superlatives to describe the job done by every member of the staff there.

Kim, the GM, Ruth her assistant, and Sholanda, the Revenue Manager and the person directly responsible for every football weekend go to the end of the earth to fit every I and cross every T.

Sholanda knows the idiosyncrasies of every guest she has to take care of each and every football weekend.

Every department head has their team putting their best foot forward to make sure each and every stay is magical.

Simply and sincerely, Thank you!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Mr F,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We always look forward to seeing you and your family! We consider you all a part of our team and appreciate all you do for everyone! Football season would not be the same without you!
Happy Thanksgiving!

Kim and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Special thanks too the Saint Marys Inn staff
Shalonda,Ruth, and Kristy from Starbucks
Had a great time clean and hospitable hot breakfast 6am-10am
Clean linen, they even gave backpacks away during my stay

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Thinkbig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about the Inn. I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team.

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

The overall experience was very good, the room was well cleaned, there was a nice hot breakfast in the morning and they also provided transportation to the airport at the exact time I asked for. Thanks to the staffs.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Toyin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Toyin F,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews