We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Bang for the Buck!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Bang for the Buck!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Beatiful, dramatic windows and woodwork in the lobby, very clean rooms, but best of all, the free buffet breakfast- best I've seen! Alos, the gym and wifi were included. Great hotel, and will be back if my daughter gets into Notre Dame (haha)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrouleauquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, Revenue Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
The lobby of the Inn at Saint Mary’s is very beautiful indeed! The complimentary fitness center,
Wi-Fi, and full hot breakfast buffet are great amenities that the hotel offers. Do not worry your daughter will get into Notre Dame and we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    159
    54
    11
    12
See reviews for
311
123
49
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

The rooms, service,business office and the staffs courtesy and their effort to make sure your stay is excellent. If you have a procedure at Memorial Hosp. there is no better rate. They are excellent.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less air-conditioner noise and rooms to the south have great view of Notre Dame.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 521Michael1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
The Inn at Saint Mary’s would like to thank you for all of your compliments. The staff enjoys making sure all guest have an excellent stay. The Sales Department works with area businesses to negotiate good rates for their clients. If and when you are in the South Bend area again we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Pros:
Very convenient to interstate, safe area, great rate on Priceline, close to Notre Dame campus, friendly staff, beautiful lobby, Aveda products in bathroom, fluffy bath towels.

Cons:
Originally assigned to double room on first floor. Switched rooms immediately due to noisy heat unit. Staff was very responsive to move request. Moved to room on second floor (told it was newly renovated). New room was more spacious. Blankets were old school thin "foam"-type covers. Tub in bathroom was cracked in several places. Noise in hallway and adjacent rooms was easily heard.

The Verdict:
We may return if the price is low; otherwise will opt for one of our "old reliable" chains (Staybridge Suites or Hampton Inn).

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room. First floor rooms have higher ceilings but are older.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMJ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, Revenue Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
The Inn is pleased that you were satisfied with our staff and accommodations. We are continually updating our guest rooms. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Having 2 children attend South Bend Colleges over the past 7 years - my family has had numerous opportunities to stay in the various hotels in the area while attending the multitude of events expected of college life. But I must confess that whenever possible - we tried to stay at the Inn at St. Mary's. We grew to really depend on the reliably curteous and helpful staff, the clean comfortable rooms, the satisfying included hot breakfast - and the easy off highway access to a reasonably priced facility. We wanted to keep this hotel a secret to ourselves - but alas, our South Bend days come to an end with our daughter graduating in May. Meanwhile - let it be known that this hotel is truly a gem and comes highly recommended from a well-traveled family!

Room Tip: truthfully - never had a "bad" room~
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mfamily5Lakewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, Revenue Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The Inn is pleased that we have been able to make your years of travel excellent. The staff will always be here to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
216 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

I had never stayed at the Inn at St. Mary's before and was expecting good things when I arrived. I certainly wasn't disappointed. The lobby was well decorated and designed. My room was spacious.

The staff were friendly and obliging. I was impressed with the quality of service and the amenities provided by the hotel. I will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeghanAnnRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, Revenue Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you for reviewing our property. We are pleased to hear that your first visit was wonderful. It is the staff’s pleasure to provide our guest with excellent customer service. The Inn looks forward to all of your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
1.5 km away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 29 in South Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 29 in South Bend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
3.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
#5 of 29 in South Bend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame
2.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites

Property: Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites
Address: 53993 US 933, South Bend, IN 46637
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in South Bend
#2 Family Hotel in South Bend
#2 Green Hotel in South Bend
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,984 - ₹ 13,084
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of South Bend, Indiana, the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel and Suites is a unique upscale hotel nestled on the campus of Saint Mary's College and adjacent to the University of Notre Dame. Whether traveling to the South Bend area for business or to cheer on the Fighting Irish, the 150 tastefully appointed suites and guest rooms offer affordable luxury accommodations. Room amenities include a flat screen television, Aveda bath products, stone tile floors and granite countertops, a full sized hair dryer, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board. A complimentary USA Today newspaper is available in the lobby on weekdays. The hotel offers the Innjoy Café proudly serving Starbucks, the Atrium Lounge, Tesla car charging stations, a State-of-the-Art fitness center which includes a sauna, free high-speed Internet throughout the hotel, a Business Center and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning. It's easy to see why the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel and Suites is the hotel of choice for the discriminating traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Saint Mary`s Hotel South Bend
Inn At Saint Mary`s Hotel And Suites
Hotel At Saint Marys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing