We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
46
56
22
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
56
22
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon buns notre dame the breakfast area nice bathroom staff was friendly would stay again king bed highly recommend this hotel easy access stayed one night short stay front desk staff nice stay cookies bend sofa campus
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Four of us stayed on Labour day. We decided to eat in the hotel after a long drive. They obviously didn't expect anyone to use the restaurant. It took ages for our food to be served and two of our party of four ordered desert. 15 minutes after ordering we were informed that they didn't have that particular desert. It then took another 30 minutes to get our 2nd choice.
It would have been far better to have closed the restaurant that day then give such a poor service. I am sure we would have got a cheaper and quicker meal elsewhere.
Apart from that the rooms were clean. Perhaps a choice of pillows would be good because 2 of us didn't sleep well and had bad necks in the morning

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Karenlaw4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express South Bend / Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Hi Karenlaw4,

Thank you for staying and sharing your candid comments with us. Our goal is to provide every guest with a great experience at our location. I'm very concerned to see that this did not happen, and I would like to apologize for the lack of exceptional customer service on the part of our restaurant staff. This matter has been addressed with our managers, and I am confident that the hotel will use your comments to improve guest satisfaction.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future and we wish you safe travels.

Best,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We stopped her overnight to be able to be close to the University of Notre Dame to do our student tour and information session. The room was clean and comfortable. We were about 2 miles from Campus. We would stay again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tasuther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

The Holiday Inn Express in South Bend, IN was the BEST hotel I've stayed at in a LONG time. Friendly staff, exceptional rooms, very clean and a wonderful breakfast. The bed was comfortable. The pillows were excellent. I cannot find one fault with this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

This hotel is located only about 1 1/2 miles from the Notre Dame campus. So, the location is good, but that is only the beginning. The interior is very nice and the room was excellent.....large, very clean, well-lit, wi-fi worked well and the staff was extremely friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We would come back to this place. New clean nice hospitable people. Pool was a bit cloudy. Food breakfast was great. Close to highway and ND. The king bed was great the suite was big. Can hear people in hallways. Overall great.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews