We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
6
6
7
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
6
7
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This new hotel is one of the cheaper places to stay during football weekends but still is not cheap. Hotel is very clean, rooms are tiny but built in furniture offers an efficient layout. This is truly a budget hotel-no blow dryers, shampoos or lotions and bath towels are postage stamp size. Location is great for visits to ND

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kathleen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed 1 night on our way home from a long vacation. Location is nice and the price for 1 night was ok. The hotel is new - the decor is beautiful! I love that there isn't carpet in the rooms. For a new hotel we were very disappointed in the workmanship. Our bathroom sink and fixture were scraped and had marks on them. The door frame to the bathroom was all scraped - and the curtains had blood stains on them.

All in all a nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

On our way to Chicago we stopped at the new Motel 6 @ 236 N Dixie way in South Bend off the 80 exit. We had a really nice clean room with plenty of efficient space for our bags. The bathroom was a good size, plenty of towels/hot water/soap. The beds were very comfy and we had a big screen TV. The owners were very nice-Nili- very pleasant and kind. Our Dish wasn't providing all the channels so Nili called Dish immediately to correct the problem. The room was spotless. I recommend the hotel to everyone. The cost was under $70 with tax. It's definitely a good place to stop. Safe too. Clean. Comfy.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Mrscye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

The check-in clerk is very friendly. I like the fact that they have free wi-fi. Today's travelers depend on Internet for everything so free wifi is very important. Everything is new so that made it extra nice. The sheets and the bed could be coZier but the price was good for just a one night stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Berenice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Opened two weeks ago so everything is new. The beds are comfortable and the deco is modern, would stay here again if I happen to go through South Bend. Less than a mile from the interstate and minutes away from Notre Dame.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews