We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HOT weather GOOD AC”
other travellers have booked this property
2013 new red tin roof
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2013 new red tin roof
fall in Martin County the tree house for our guests to enjoy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
2013 new red tin roof
fall in Martin County
the tree house for our guests to enjoy
stairs to the river
living room with queen sofa bed
fishing pole as curtain rod.
bedroom 1, queen bed
bedroom 2 with bunks, bottom one is a full bed
kitchen with wood stove
bath with tub and shower
Large fire pit with view of river
flowers everywhere
One of the two creeks on property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Shoals, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fyitravel...
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“HOT weather GOOD AC”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Donna and James were great to deal with . The cabin was clean well equipped. Little things like frige drawers don't open well, and special instructions for the oven. Over all Great. Heat index was 110 degrees and we were very Happy to have good working a/c in the place.
The river was on the rise and they keep us informed. It was quite plain to see it was rising.
Sunday morning was a quicker departure that we'd like due to the river rise closing off roads. I don't feel this is normal and was not fault of owner just fyi. We enjoyed the quite and all the butterfly.
One good bed to sleep in a typical futon and a nice comfy couch slept the 4 of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quite.The time with my family .
Liked least: frige drawers not working, Maybe one more fan to push the air in the back bed room.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M
1 review
“Relaxing, quiet and peaceful”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Donna was a wonderful host. She met us upon arrival with the key, a tour and information about the area. The cabin was secluded and provided a nice quiet getaway from our normal busy day. The only thing we would change is to have the hot tub located closer to the cabin. The hot tub requires a decent walk or drive with front wheel drive or 4 wheel drive to get to. However, overall, the cabin was great and we loved our getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location, peaceful and relaxing
Liked least: hot tub access, stove needs updated, and a bigger TV would be great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
what38
Troy, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Private”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent the weekend here. The cabin was clean and comfortable. It is obvious that the owners care about the property inside and out. The property is just across the road from the river, a very scenic location. One evening we had a fire in the outdoor pit and only a few cars went by in a few hours. The place is very quiet with nature all around. Great owners and a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: Matress needs to be more firm for me
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoals, Indiana
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
muccarro
Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a cozy cabin in the country”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The hospitality was amazing. A little disappointed because it had no Wi-Fi or washer dryer and that was stated as part of its amenities. Other wise it has five stars for the convenience and they had everything you could need. It was well stocked. my teenagers love it.Will always rent when coming if available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: i liked the convenience and the location.
Liked least: no washer or dryer or Wi-Fi.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;