We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a dump!”
Review of Days Inn Seymour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Seymour
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Arrived at the motel and was told the room I had reserved was not available. Once in a (rather poor) room we discovered that the toilet did not flush. I tried to phone the lobby desk and found that the telephone also did not work. I walked to the lobby and was given a key for another room. This room was worse than the first, although the toilet and phone both worked. Stuck with what we could get, we spent the night and hurried out in the morning.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Spinnaker84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2017

This was our anniversary. The jacuzzi in the room had pubic hairs in it. We went to the offoce for something to sterilize it and the man at the office tried to give me dish soap. We spent $100 on this room and it was very dirty. I took tons of pictures and am waiting to hear back from someone in charge. Would not recommend this to anyone !

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank kellycO7339QO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Everything was fine except the heater began blowing cold air at 4:30 AM. We had to shut it off and use the heavy blanket. Later we turned it on and it worked fine. We reported it as we left.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A8762CAjamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I've never stayed at Days Inns, and usually stay at upper-level hotels but for this particular trip had to stay here for the first time, and I would have to say you get what you pay for - all the basic necessities - check, friendly stuff with a good sense of humor - check, nice pool - check. Yes, looks like this hotel needs some updating to do but that's the reason you are not paying $200+ per night. Great stay overall. The internet speed was great!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kenjen7367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Not a good crossroads to spend time at. Lonely, dark and dingy lobby and rooms.
TV had no remote, and never got after 2 calls....Coffee maker did not work....older outdated furnishings. Did have clean sheets and good heater, but that was room 110.
Was originally told no rooms available facing hwy...but later talked my way inn.
Good truck stop buffet down street... but cannot say much for SLOOOOOOOO McDonalds in A.M. Chaos.....left to dine later near Indpls.
Even local Cracker Barrel was choked with smoke.
Breakfast was minimal and sparse, not good. Other guests? seedy???

Room Tip: Not a good place to stay.. unless u get to $ 41.00 rate....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronaldh812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seymour hotels
0.7 km away
Knights Inn Seymour
Knights Inn Seymour
#7 of 10 in Seymour
69 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Seymour
Hampton Inn Seymour
#1 of 10 in Seymour
511 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Seymour
83 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seymour
0.1 km away
Travelodge Seymour
Travelodge Seymour
#4 of 10 in Seymour
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seymour? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seymour

Address: 302 S Commerce Dr, Seymour, IN 47274-4071
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Seymour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Price Range: ₹ 3,406 - ₹ 4,756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Seymour 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Seymour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seymour Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing