We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$63
View deal
Priceline$66
Expedia.com$66
Travelocity$66
Hotels.com$66
Agoda.com$66
Trip.com$73
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
13
4
4
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
4
4
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fast food restaurants front desk clerk convenient location rooms are clean pets indiana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The most dirty hotel I have ever stayed in. Immediately upon entering the room I was greeted with the poignant smell of cigarette smoke and/or mold. Pulling the sheet over the bedspring back revealed a layer of bread crumbs, hair, and other filth. It literally appeared to have not been cleaned in quite some time. Wall of bathroom had some type of red fluid on it. Whoever the cleaner is needs to be fired and replaced with someone who is actually competent. Had it not been for my exhaustion and the fact that the other establishments in the area were completely booked, I would have left.

Room tip: Go elsewhere
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Needed a place to stop on a long drive cross country and Scottsboro was the place and the Red Roof Inn was the place. Although as a good buy for the money, our bed sheets had cigarette burns in them and there other dirty stains on the sheets. We thought about calling the front desk to complain but it was very late and we already had stuff unpacked. Breakfast was weak as the coffee tasted like water and the other pickings were rather thin.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FrankX24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2018

I should have known there was trouble when I arrived and the pest control company was parked outside the office. Serviceman was walking around carrying a tank.
Two dead cockroaches in room
Flies around window
Weak Internet signal and losing connection
Bathtub has moldy caulking
Had to switch room due to smoke smell and weak air conditioner
Cable tv not much better than antenna tv.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jwinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Unsafe, not maintained, dirty motel. Not even a 1 star rating.
Plugs exposed, drain clogs immediately, water damage on ceiling tile, ac unit was dirty and never got cold in the room. No counter space in the bathroom or near a mirror. Hard to find the entrance, sign of the hotel was in a different business' parking lot, actually entrance doesn't have any signs.
Better hotels in the area that I recommend staying at

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank N5579TEmaryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Needed a cheap, last minute hotel for an unexpected trip. We tried one other place, but couldn't get a room so we came here. No issues getting it booked and the price was decent but the room was the main concern. You can tell they've put a decent amount of money into updating the rooms but cut corners wherever they could. The bed was nice, covers were standard and we had a microwave and fridge. No carpet, which was odd, but the flooring they used was nice and clean. However, the heater had clearly been severely damaged at one point and was taped together. It either was on super hot, or just blew cold air. We didn't get any towels to begin with, but were given some promptly after saying something about it. The knob on the shower only had one setting- scalding hot and didn't work very well. Paint was obviously hastily thrown on the walls and tiles/grout work in the bathroom was missing. The dead bolt on the door didn't work. Very few channels on a non-hd tv, too. Overall, decent for a one night cheap stay, but not a place I'd want to spend a couple days at.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews