We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”
Review of Super 8 Remington

Super 8 Remington
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Remington
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Remington
Reviewed 13 November 2010

this hotel was very nice , had a game room and fitness room, kept my teens busy at minimal cost as ping pong was free. breakfast was better than i would have at home. room was clean, lots of channels on tv, wireless internet was a plus. staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tootyfluty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 211 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2010

I liked the large screen LCD tv and the extra space in our room. Had a big refrigerator, but didn't use it. It was nice to see free table tennis in the game room. The problems: our Smoke-Free room smelled so much like smoke I could smell it on my clothes when I opened up my suit case when I got home. When we got to the room we opened the bathroom door and an insect flew out. When I used the bathroom in the middle of the night there were at least 15 ants crawing aorund on the bathroom floor. I didn't eat any breakfast during our stay becasue I was worried if the food was safe from bugs. The water pressure was horrible. The hotel doesn't allow pets, but there were three dogs staying there -- we had to put our dog in a kennel becasue they said there are no pets allowed and there are signs everywhere saying the same. I asked one dog owner if the hotel knew his dog was there and he said they did. The pillows on the bed were far too big to use. Only got a few hours of sleep because I couldn't fall asleep.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CampingFamilyOfThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

The toilet was dirty and shower didn't provide enough water pressure. Wireless Hi-speed Internet worked. Quiet area. Does not allow pets, which is a plus. Would rate this motel as acceptable overall.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pathe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

The hotel itself was ok, we stayed there because we were going to Indiana Beach, it was a much longer drive than we thought. The hotel itself is ok, my problem was with the staff. There is a truck stop next door and a few fast food joints, we didnt want any of those. They didnt really know of any other places to eat. Then when we checked in the girls at the desk seemed upset that they had to get up from their dinner, they were eating in the lobby, also the lobby smelled of a dirty bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lafprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2007

There isn't anything special about this hotel. The rooms are pretty much standard issue (hard beds & pillows). I don't know if it's an Indiana thing or Super 8 thing, but we had to pay in full for our room prior to getting the keys. Pet owners should be warned that they no longer allow them in the hotel!

The continental breakfast is ok. There's coffee and juice and a couple cereal choices and breads. About all you can expect for the price you pay for the room.

Don't be fooled by the pictures... the cute little pool in the pictures no longer exists. It's all covered over now. One of the main reasons we stayed there was because of the pool (we travel with children) and now it is going to be a conference room or something.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samicogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Super 8 Remington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Remington

Address: 4278 W US Highway 24, Remington, IN 47977-8720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Remington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Remington
Price Range: ₹ 4,563 - ₹ 5,848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Remington 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Super 8 Remington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Remington
Remington Super Eight
Remington Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing