We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Remington

Super 8 Remington
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Remington
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Remington
Goodland, Indiana
1 review
“very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2010

this hotel was very nice , had a game room and fitness room, kept my teens busy at minimal cost as ping pong was free. breakfast was better than i would have at home. room was clean, lots of channels on tv, wireless internet was a plus. staff was friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tootyfluty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    48
    43
    22
    17
See reviews for
63
19
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

I liked the large screen LCD tv and the extra space in our room. Had a big refrigerator, but didn't use it. It was nice to see free table tennis in the game room. The problems: our Smoke-Free room smelled so much like smoke I could smell it on my clothes when I opened up my suit case when I got home. When we got to the room we opened the bathroom door and an insect flew out. When I used the bathroom in the middle of the night there were at least 15 ants crawing aorund on the bathroom floor. I didn't eat any breakfast during our stay becasue I was worried if the food was safe from bugs. The water pressure was horrible. The hotel doesn't allow pets, but there were three dogs staying there -- we had to put our dog in a kennel becasue they said there are no pets allowed and there are signs everywhere saying the same. I asked one dog owner if the hotel knew his dog was there and he said they did. The pillows on the bed were far too big to use. Only got a few hours of sleep because I couldn't fall asleep.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CampingFamilyOfThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2010

The toilet was dirty and shower didn't provide enough water pressure. Wireless Hi-speed Internet worked. Quiet area. Does not allow pets, which is a plus. Would rate this motel as acceptable overall.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pathe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2009

The hotel itself was ok, we stayed there because we were going to Indiana Beach, it was a much longer drive than we thought. The hotel itself is ok, my problem was with the staff. There is a truck stop next door and a few fast food joints, we didnt want any of those. They didnt really know of any other places to eat. Then when we checked in the girls at the desk seemed upset that they had to get up from their dinner, they were eating in the lobby, also the lobby smelled of a dirty bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lafprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, WI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2007

There isn't anything special about this hotel. The rooms are pretty much standard issue (hard beds & pillows). I don't know if it's an Indiana thing or Super 8 thing, but we had to pay in full for our room prior to getting the keys. Pet owners should be warned that they no longer allow them in the hotel!

The continental breakfast is ok. There's coffee and juice and a couple cereal choices and breads. About all you can expect for the price you pay for the room.

Don't be fooled by the pictures... the cute little pool in the pictures no longer exists. It's all covered over now. One of the main reasons we stayed there was because of the pool (we travel with children) and now it is going to be a conference room or something.

  • Liked — Convenient location for travel itinerary
  • Disliked — No pool and hard beds
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samicogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Remington hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Remington
21.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer
20.6 km away
Interstate Motel - Rensselaer
29.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
38.9 km away
Prestige Inn
Prestige Inn
#6 of 7 in West Lafayette
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
26.1 km away
Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Remington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Remington

Property: Super 8 Remington
Address: 4278 W US Highway 24, Remington, IN 47977-8720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Remington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Remington
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,125 - ₹ 5,958
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Remington 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Remington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Remington
Remington Super 8
Remington Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing