We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
119
62
16
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
62
16
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr dinesh private beach clean beach swimming pool beach side on a daily basis local kerala cuisine seafood maintained rooms sea facing luxury cottage including kids open to sky relaxed vacation the cottages open space family get together
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

indeed a nice location. The resort is located right on the beach.Eventhough the property is modest in size, has been maintained clean neat and elegant. the cottages are luxurious and have a unique open bathrooms.
restaurant provides good food. However the food is priced a little on the higher side. Roomservice was quick.
we enjoyed our stay. The Manager Dinesh was kind enough to make our stay memorable. will certainly visit again

Room Tip: choose cottages facing the beach
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Clement62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalabarResort, General Manager at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Dr Clement,
Thank you so much for having taken your time out to share the feedback of your stay at MOFRS,
We are glad that our facilities and service measured to your expectations in making your holiday a memorable experience, we cook all food fresh and we assure the quality,
Thanks for your suggestion,
we look forward to serving you again,
Warm Regards,
Dinesh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We booked 3 rooms there in a single cottage. every cottage has 4 rooms. they have 4 cottages. The major advantage of this property is its location. All the rooms are sea facing and it is like the private beach. As in this property, not many rooms are there, so you find any other people while playing on the beach. They have setup swings and volleyball courts on the sea shore.
But we were not very happy with the kind of service they provided. from this type of resort, we had higher expectations. let me give you few examples.
1. in one of the room, there were lighting issues. few lights were not working. and the cable network which they had was providing only few channels.
2. There were lots of mosquitoes in the evening time.
3. we need to call many times for the assistant to come.
in spite of all these, we had a great time. As children enjoy on the beach and in the swimming pool which is very well maintained.

Room Tip: choose the first floor room and not the ground floor
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank navin_2cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalabarResort, General Manager at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for having opted to spend your holiday at MOFRS,
we are glad that our facilities measured to your expectations in making your holiday especially for children a memorable experience except for few things mainly the Ceiling light in one of the rooms ,my colleague was saying he had advised you to shift the room,as we did not want to do maintenance of the lamb as you were staying,but you did not want to shift the room,secondly the cable is having almost 300 channels,finally the mosquitoes due to monsoon yes there are some in the evenings ,for which we are doing fogging and necessary pest control measures, we do advise the guests to keep the large windows of your rooms closed between 6.30 to 07.30 pm which way you can keep them away from your rooms.there are anyway no harmful mosquitoes in this part of the world,
we sincerely look forward to hosting you again,
Warm Regards,
Dinesh kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Beautiful property, Awesome service and a good time.
The property is beautiful, The rooms and bathrooms are good and nicely designed.
We had gone as a group of 60 people including kids. The kids loved the place.
Food spread is ok.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank vishal k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalabarResort, General Manager at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for having shared your feed back of your stay at our resort MOFRS
we are glad that our facilities and services made your get together a memorable one,
we love to hear the kids loved it,
we sincerely look forward to serving you again,
Regards,
Dinesh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Me and my wife were in Bekal for 4 day trip on our anniversary in June'17.
4 stayed in 4 different places --
Day 1 Malabar,
Day-2 BeKAL Ripples
Day3- Taj Vivanta
Day 4 Lalit

I take full pride in syaing that my stay with Malabar had been the best ever on any beach resort ive been to (and ive been to many). ours was the prime location room and thats exactly where we fell in love with this resort. Its Small, its secluded, virgin like beach, frinedly staff and very less crowded. all you can ask for on a relaxing romantic vaccation.

Dinesh and his staff were very helpful and made our stay as one which we still till date obsess over.
Highly Recommend this place (much more to offer in the price budget)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParthG120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalabarResort, General Manager at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Parth,
Thank you so much for sharing an awesome feedback of your stay at our resort,
on a forum like Tripadvisor,
we cannot ask for more,but we respect and understand that we served from our heart,to make your holiday here a memorable experience,
we express our gratitude for your appreciation to my team,we shall share this with the whole team and definitely it's going to motivate all of us here to excel,
we sincerely look forward to serving you again,
Warm Regards,
Dinesh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Location of the resort is perfect, unspoilt beach and away from the crowd. Perfect for a relaxed holiday.
Veg being our choice of food, it was well made. There is no option for food outside the resort . Breakfast is complementary, however they arranged buffet dinner on both the days we stayed. There is no option of a la carte if buffet is arranged .
Chose the beach front luxury room, quite spacious with open roof bath. Expect few flies/bugs with open roof option . Rooms were maintained but there is room for improvement.
They have dedicated staff and go all out to ensure you have a good stay. Appreciate it.
The gym, indoor games are non functional. Pool is well maintained and good. However there was weird smell next to the pool . This might be due to the on goin construction.

There is always room for improvement, it was long drive for us and there was no welcome drink on arrival. Many things that the management can improve.

I would defn go back to this place again for the location and good staff.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Swaroop A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews