We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
My visit

Best horse riding stable around by far, it's a must if you are looking for a real experience. Our... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 days ago
Kayla_Williams89
Great ride!

Our guide was so nice and we went through gorgeous trails! You could tell that everyone that worked... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 days ago
Jtucker15
,
Bloomington, Indiana
Read all 933 reviews
  
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveller rating
879
42
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
879
42
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great ride walk trot riding experience riding horses trail guide hour ride comfort level well taken care beautiful trails state forest staff was friendly year old daughter fall break brown county feel comfortable love this place can't wait to go back
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 933 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2021

Fantastic family experience. Great for beginners. Beautiful Scenery. Horses are healthy and beautiful...you can tell they really care about these animals. My 9 year old daughter wanted to go horseback riding for her birthday and this delivered!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Daphenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021

This was my second visit and both times were very enjoyable. The staff truly care about the horses and match each guest with a horse that is a good fit for their abilities. I will definitely be back again.

Date of experience: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank FLVicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2021

This was a great experience! Everyone was very friendly and familiar. Once we got there (directions were great), We signed some papers and we waited for the rest of the group(about 5 minutes), they assigned us to horses, and helped us get on and acquainted with the reins. The horses looked like they were being well taken care of, very healthy and very energetic. It was quite affordable, and they have a little snacks that you can buy at a little shop there. Absolutely fun! Definitely going to go again.

Date of experience: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank addyrene17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2021

After riding horses in French Lick my son wanted to ride again somewhere closer to home. Being from Indy but we love brown county..and Schooners was recommended from a friend. They were very informative about how to ride even if you have rode horses before. Vicki was our trail guide…she was great! My 13rd old son had a great time and feeding the horses treats for a 1$ because we arrived early an extra bonus!
We will be back!

Date of experience: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank hschollmeier01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Booking #90198706: Schooner Valley has been our go to destination for horseback riding for 10 years. The service is incredible and the horses are very loved and well cared for. Safety is always their top priority as each person is paired with the the right horse and Stuart and staff always go out of their way to make sure the stirrups are adjusted properly for the most comfortable riding experience. The trails and scenery are gorgeous for an easy walk trot ride. However, my favorite is the running ride as I have never found another provider that offered this experience. This is truly an experience for all horse enthusiasts and guaranteed to please all skill levels!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Scorpio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews