We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pick a different place to stay if you can...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muncie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muncie
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pick a different place to stay if you can...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2010

Got to the hotel about 4:00PM. We had been at a BSU football game and my wife had cooked out on the grill because it was Dad's Day and she did not want to make me cook. She took a shower right after we checked in. Got out of the shower and guess what? No Towels - not one. I went down to the front desk and the once they finally got a hold of the maids the maids acted like it was our fault that there were no towels in the room!

Hallway carpet was very dirty and worn.

In the morning when we got up I opened the door to go get a cup of coffee and there was a police officer standing right outside my door. He was dealing with our drunk neighbor who was claiming some woman ran off with his "medication".

Room was just OK.

Breakfast was your standard out of the package warmed up stuff you'd find at most cheap hotels that offer breakfast.

I can't believe people who wrote other reviews would call this hotel "clean". It was dirty and run down in my opinion. I suppose it could be a matter of perspective based on what you are used to.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate-Columbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    46
    17
    14
    11
See reviews for
54
17
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernon Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
264 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2010

We usually stay at the Fairfield Inn but it was already booked so we tried Holiday Inn Express. The price was cheap and I guess for the price you get what you pay for. Positives were that the beds were actually somewhat comfortable and the staff were helpful, making sure we had the requested extra rollaway bed in our room when we arrived late. Coming from Chicago we were later than expected and they were very nice allowing my son who is a student at Ball State to check us in. They has our reservation down for 5 but only had one set of towels in the room. The front desk person was nice and due to the place being full pulled extra towels out from the dryer. So while friendly and helpful, not prepared for the crowd. The carpets as many people have commented are really really disgusting and you question the cleaniness as a result. The carpet by the elavator was the worse with many huge coffee like spots in our room. We managed okay, internet worked, parkig lot was packed but again it was a busy weekend.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmazcomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granger, Indiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

Great staff, clean, great value. Did not eat at the breakfast buffet. (Went out to IHOP)

Beds were a little hard for our taste. But overall it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColieandJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinsdale, IL
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

this is a very small Holiday Inn (HI) and the first HI that I was not impressed with. I have stayed at many HI's, but this one was not well kept. To begin with, there was no parking. I drove around the lot and waited for someone to come out to find a spot. Upon entering my room, the room smelled musty. my room faced the parking lot and right outside my room was the parking lot light. I tried to close the curtains, but could not close them enough to prevent the light from shining right in on me. The breakfast was average. The service was fine.
There is a hampton and a marriott right next door or within walking distance.
I would not stay at this HI again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank techmom64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbus, ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

the staff could not have been nicer, rooms were clean, breakfast bar was ok, beds and pillows are way too soft. went to kohls and bought my own pillow, location is close to cardinal greenway trail. Hotel was very quiet easy to sleep. BRING YOUR OWN PILLOW

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muncie hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
5.2 km away
Courtyard Muncie at Horizon Convention Center
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Muncie
Fairfield Inn Muncie
#6 of 13 in Muncie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Muncie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Muncie
BEST WESTERN Muncie
#4 of 13 in Muncie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muncie? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muncie

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muncie
Address: 4201 West Bethel Avenue, Muncie, IN 47304-5446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Muncie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,797 - ₹ 11,176
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muncie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muncie is conveniently located one mile from Ball State University and just 6 miles from I-69 in Muncie. The hotel is close to shopping and within walking distance of several restaurants. Visit historic downtown Muncie just minutes away; also located close to numerous local businesses in the area. With several museums and attractions nearby, you'll have plenty to do before you return to the hotel to swim in our indoor heated pool. Rooms are equipped with free high speed internet and complimentary wireless access, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. The Holiday Inn Express in Muncie has suites, as well as standard rooms with microwaves and refrigerators available. You'll find our rooms clean, comfortable and just the place you need to prepare for the day ahead. Start your day with our complimentary extended continental breakfast served daily. The Muncie Holiday Inn Express has a free business and copy center for your conveniences, and sundry items are also available on-site. From the moment you walk in the door, you will be greeted by our award-winning, courteous and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muncie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Muncie
Holiday Inn Express Muncie
Holiday Inn Muncie
Muncie Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing