We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful time in a wonderful place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
the bathroom
cooking a delicious meal over the bonfire
games for the outside
games for the inside
the surroundings
the treehouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brad, Hunedoara County, Western Romania, Transylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Claudiu O
Sibiu, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful time in a wonderful place!”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time this winter at the cottage. The host, Codrin is very friendly and helpful. He gave us all the info you can think of the location and the surroundings and he even waited for us in his 4WD with mulled wine when we came after a cold hike to Gaina Mountain.
The cottage is very clean and cozy, it really reminded us of the simplicity of the countryside life, that is almost forgotten.
We really recharged our batteries with positive energy, and we'll come back for sure (maybe in the treehouse during summer :) )
Thank you Codrin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve E
1 review
“Idyllic location and perfect host if you like peace and wild places.”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We found the location to be remote and beautiful.The rustic farmhouse has been sensitively restored with all modern comforts and lacked nothing for us. Codrin , the owner was available to transport us to and from the airport and to organise day trips to the mountains. His knowledge, generosity and companionship contributed enormously to our enjoyment of this perfect holiday. We had no need for a car, as we were able to enjoy well signed hikes from the house and enjoyed meeting the local villagers and experiencing the remnants of a farming community. The wild flowers were abundant at this time of year alongside the woodland bird fauna. We particularly enjoyed the cuckoos and woodpeckers. (Black Woodpecker in the garden!). Having visited many wild places, this has proved one of the finest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Lau...
1 review
“The kind of place that leaves you speechless”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

When we first found Codrin's house online, we knew it would be just the dream place we were looking for and our expectations were even surpassed.

It's the perfect combination of middle-of-nowhere meets cosiness and comfort and all the silence one could ever look for. Moreover, the house is unbelievably well equipped for how remote it is. Another great thing is how pet friendly the place is - our Viszla was happier than ever during these days.

Not to mention Codrin, the kind of host that one finds probably like one in thousands. :)

We literally cannot wait to come back

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thank you so much Maria & Co :) for coming, lovely guests you were, anytime welcomed here
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twodocscg
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Amazing place to relax”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a beautiful getaway for anyone interested in nature, beautiful scenery and stars. The property is clean and has all the amenities you need for a relaxing stay. The owner is responsive and makes an excellent host. I cannot recommend enough! I will certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stars
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenstev
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing place surrounded by nature - exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage was the highlight of our two-week trip around Romania. Having read all the other reviews we had a fair idea of what to expect, but these were all bought to life once we actually arrived. Everything was perfect for us. The cottage was very clean and comfortable, with added luxuries like a proper coffee machine and fresh orange juicer. Note that there is no actual oven, which was not a problem for us as we had already decided to cook our meals over the camp fire. However, bear this in mind when doing your shopping prior to going to the house. Full-sized hob with plenty of pans so shouldn't have a problem.
The setting is simply magical. There are a couple of small cottages not too far away this one - certainly not close enough to be an inconvenience - and when we saw some of the residents when out on a walk they all waved to us or wanted to shake our hand. If only we could have spoken some Romanian I'm sure we'd have had some interesting conversations.
Codrin was the perfect host, and we really enjoyed spending an evening talking to him, learning all about the cottage and his life, and getting a good look at the stars through his amazing telescope. The starry sky was to die for. I have only ever seen more stars when visiting Namibia several years ago. The milky way was really clear to see and we saw at least 6-7 shooting stars during our short stay. Which at 2 nights was too short. Three or four would have been perfect for us, which means that we will simply have to come back again sometime. Thank you, Codrin, for providing us with such a wonderful few days in your magical natural environment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying in a very comfortable property in the middle of beautiful countryside
Liked least: We didn't have long enough there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing