We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My go-to placy to stay in Michiana.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Reviewed 11 December 2017

I have been staying at Comfort Inn & Suites regularly for over 10 years whenever I am in the area on business. The recent updates are a nice touch and the staff is always friendly and helpful. I prefer this property over the larger one that is next to the Toll Road.

Room Tip: Request a room opposite the parking lot.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort I, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Brandon Johnson
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Mishawaka, IN
574-247-4011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

We have stayed at the Comfort United and Inn in Mishawaka on several occasions for Notre Dame games because it is easy to get to, near the freeway and many restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are adequate but may need a bit of updating when raising rates for football season. They are still one of the best hotels for the cost in the Notre Dame area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Murlyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort I, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

We here at the Comfort Inn and Suites want to thank you for choosing us for your stay every time you come into town. We strive to give our guest the best, and our staff wants to always, make you feel as you are family. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I'm so glad I chose to stay here for my in-town getaway. My room had a whirlpool, which gave it a slight odor, but it wasn't bad and was to be expected. I was at the end of the hall, close to a door where I could go out to smoke and I was never disturbed. I was able to ask for anything I needed and even ended up with more! I will always stay here and ask for the same room every time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank corii600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort I, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

We want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your Staycation. We are in the process of updating the rooms with the whirlpools.

Once again We are glad that you enjoyed your Stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites Mishawaka. Also, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

After one night in this hotel, I had bedbug bites all across my upper chest. When I returned to the hotel to report the incident, the reception staff was argumentative, denied any responsibility, and refused to take my complaint seriously. The manager was not there, they could not tell me when he would be there, and I could not make an appointment to see him.
I was given an (incorrect) email address for the manager. Once I obtained the correct address, I emailed him and never got a response.
I contacted the corporate office and they issued rewards points to compensate me for this terrible experience.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisabdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort I, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

I'm very sorry to here about your issue at our hotel. I want to insure you this is not the norm. We do have exterminators that come in weekly to prevent things like this from happening .I'm very sorry about the issues you had with are staff. Fill free to call me any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Good value for price. Comfortable and quiet, friendly staff. Needs some maintenance in the guest rooms. Good stable and fast internet. Convenient location to medical center, restaurants, Wal-Mart and Home Depot.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort I, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

We here at the Comfort Inn & Suites would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel for your Stay. We have recently added some updates in the Lobby Area and in the Guest rooms so that the next time you come into town you will notice them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mishawaka hotels
1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mishawaka South Bend Area
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mishawaka, IN
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Mishawaka North
1.9 km away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#4 of 16 in Mishawaka
213 reviews
1.1 km away
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 5640 N Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545-9032
Region: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Price Range: ₹ 4,277 - ₹ 7,907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a centrally located hotel near the major shopping and eating destinations in Mishawaka. We are located 10 minutes away from The University of Notre Dame. Our hotel is 100% smoke free. We have complimentary wi-fi throughout the hotel. Complimentary breakfast is severed every morning. Our pool, fitness center, and guest laundry facility are all located within our property for you convenience and enjoyment. We are a newly renovated property. We always guarantee an exceptional experience when you stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites Mishawaka. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Mishawaka
Comfort Inn Mishawaka
Mishawaka Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing