We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
16
19
19
16
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
19
19
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed one nightthe staff was friendly and helpfultoll roadnext morningwould stay here againconvenient locationcomfortable bedbugsoap
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Our room was neat, clean and the bed was so comfortable we got a great nights sleep! The staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was your usual motel hot breakfast with plenty to eat. We would stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: The bed in 229 was perfect, not too hard, not too soft.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank grandmak2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort I, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The beds are new, the bedding luxurious and the breakfast passable. South Bend has many quality hotels because of its university clientele. But it is obviously just remodeled and doesn't quite have detailsf inished. The luggage cart was way past its useful life; the elevator needs to graduate from freight school. But the price was lower than others of the same branding class and ours was an ok stay..

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Edward Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort I, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Unbeknown to me until after I check in this hotel is under renovation. Saying that you can understand that this hotel really needs renovation. First room I wad given TV did not work. After two trips to desk they gave me another room in which the key card did not work. The breakfast was not near Choice standards. I will pass on this hotel for the time being.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Skip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort I, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again once our renovations are completed so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Front Office Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
5742474000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Although conveniently located to campus the hotel has a cleanliness problem and a leadership issue. We had 2 rooms in our group, my room had cob webs, trash on the floor. a musty smell and stains on the comforter. Because we knew we were not going toget a another room and arrived at 1am we bought lysol to handle those issues however, our toilet continued to back up and over flow after simply urinating. The staff gave us a plunger and i was able to rectify the issue the first time, but the problem continued all weekend to the point it over flowed on to the floor. It was game weekend so we used the public bathroom on the first floor. When we checked out and asked the front desk for assistance because water was all over our bathroom floor the front desk staff was very helpful and said she would discount our room. We paid a total of $1400 for the weekend and she said she could only take $70 off and anything else would have to come from the GM. On Monday i contacted the GM and Comfort inn international. As of today i received a standard response from CI which stated the hotels are franchises and individually owned and it shows i already got a discount. As of Friday the GM has yet to reply or call, The hotel is poorly managed, it is raking in money on game weekends and ignoring its customers. Fans help support the economy there. It was over a $3,000 weekend for my family and i already know i am staying elsewhere next time and if i cant afford the place on a game weekend ill save up for next year. Mr. GM needs to take pride in his hotel, be there during check or empower staff to do right by their customer if there is a an issue and lastly be customer friendly and return emails. who rents a room and has to by lysol to spray their room, we did at this hotel. AVOID THIS PLACE unless you have lysol.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nbarrelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort I, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016


I do want to appologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us. I would like to assure you we have addressed your concerns with our staff and are making the necessary adjustments and improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here for over 10 years because it is convenient and was always clean. Very disappointed this time. We had 4 rooms booked. Each day the towels were changed but that's it. Did not make beds or even clean the sink. Hotel has not been refurbished in who knows when. Could really use a facelift. Looking for other options for lodging.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort I, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We have addressed your concerns and the situation with our staff to make proper changes. I would also like to assure you that we are going through a renovation currently and we do hope you will return to our hotel to see our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews