We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and convient to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We chose this Comfort Inn & Suites because it was close to everything. Shopping, restaurants and University of Notre Dame.
Breakfast was great and wish I could have brought one of the beds home with me.

Room Tip: We always take an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort I, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

We here at the Comfort Inn & Suites are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the nere future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2017

Our room was neat, clean and the bed was so comfortable we got a great nights sleep! The staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was your usual motel hot breakfast with plenty to eat. We would stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: The bed in 229 was perfect, not too hard, not too soft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank grandmak2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort I, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The beds are new, the bedding luxurious and the breakfast passable. South Bend has many quality hotels because of its university clientele. But it is obviously just remodeled and doesn't quite have detailsf inished. The luggage cart was way past its useful life; the elevator needs to graduate from freight school. But the price was lower than others of the same branding class and ours was an ok stay..

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Edward Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort I, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Unbeknown to me until after I check in this hotel is under renovation. Saying that you can understand that this hotel really needs renovation. First room I wad given TV did not work. After two trips to desk they gave me another room in which the key card did not work. The breakfast was not near Choice standards. I will pass on this hotel for the time being.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Skip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort I, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again once our renovations are completed so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Front Office Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
5742474000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Although conveniently located to campus the hotel has a cleanliness problem and a leadership issue. We had 2 rooms in our group, my room had cob webs, trash on the floor. a musty smell and stains on the comforter. Because we knew we were not going toget a another room and arrived at 1am we bought lysol to handle those issues however, our toilet continued to back up and over flow after simply urinating. The staff gave us a plunger and i was able to rectify the issue the first time, but the problem continued all weekend to the point it over flowed on to the floor. It was game weekend so we used the public bathroom on the first floor. When we checked out and asked the front desk for assistance because water was all over our bathroom floor the front desk staff was very helpful and said she would discount our room. We paid a total of $1400 for the weekend and she said she could only take $70 off and anything else would have to come from the GM. On Monday i contacted the GM and Comfort inn international. As of today i received a standard response from CI which stated the hotels are franchises and individually owned and it shows i already got a discount. As of Friday the GM has yet to reply or call, The hotel is poorly managed, it is raking in money on game weekends and ignoring its customers. Fans help support the economy there. It was over a $3,000 weekend for my family and i already know i am staying elsewhere next time and if i cant afford the place on a game weekend ill save up for next year. Mr. GM needs to take pride in his hotel, be there during check or empower staff to do right by their customer if there is a an issue and lastly be customer friendly and return emails. who rents a room and has to by lysol to spray their room, we did at this hotel. AVOID THIS PLACE unless you have lysol.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nbarrelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort I, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016


I do want to appologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us. I would like to assure you we have addressed your concerns with our staff and are making the necessary adjustments and improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mishawaka hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mishawaka, IN
1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mishawaka South Bend Area
1.9 km away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#4 of 16 in Mishawaka
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Mishawaka North
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 5640 N Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545-9032
Region: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Price Range: ₹ 4,177 - ₹ 7,776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a centrally located hotel near the major shopping and eating destinations in Mishawaka. We are located 10 minutes away from The University of Notre Dame. Our hotel is 100% smoke free. We have complimentary wi-fi throughout the hotel. Complimentary breakfast is severed every morning. Our pool, fitness center, and guest laundry facility are all located within our property for you convenience and enjoyment. We are a newly renovated property. We always guarantee an exceptional experience when you stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites Mishawaka. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mishawaka
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Mishawaka
Mishawaka Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing