We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 97
View deal
Expedia.com
US$ 103
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Agoda.com
US$ 105
US$ 93
View deal
SAVE US$ 12
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Hyatt.comUS$ 103
PricelineUS$ 103
getaroom.comUS$ 105
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
467
188
46
27
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
467
188
46
27
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews notre dame south bend mishawaka in town great stay rooms are spacious hockey tournament breakfast was delicious clean hotel sitting area the entire hotel mini fridge lots of restaurants i highly recommend this hotel free breakfast living room staff was very friendly front desk staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2021

Was clean and employees were helpful. Room was very warm had to turn on air conditioning in the late winter time would be the only complaint which is minor. Overall was a good experiance and would stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jeremyhoff19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylee R, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy that your overall experience with us was so memorable and apologize that you're room was not set at a comfortable temperature when you first arrived. I will make sure that this is something we watch during the inspections of our rooms so we can avoid any reoccurrence for other guests. We hope you will come back and visit us again during your next journey to the South Bend/Mishawaka area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Great service great hotel and will return if more business is in that area. Staff went out of there way to make sure we were accommodated and had some essentials we forgot to buy from The local convenience store. Very happy with stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank malex2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylee R, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy that your experience with us went well and that we were able to provide you with the amenities you needed. I will certainly make sure to acknowledge the staff and all their efforts. We look forward to your next visit when traveling back to the South Bend/Mishawaka area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

No issues with requested room floor and type change. On two occasions I saw staff ask guests to adhere to mask policy which is very much appreciated and not always the case. Overall great service at this location.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Jarlath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylee R, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you for taking the moment to review our hotel. You're kind words regarding our hotel are greatly appreciated, and we hope you will visit us again. We appreciate you mentioning that our team does adhere by the mask policy, along with keeping the hotel as clean and safe as possible. If you have any questions, or ever need assistance in the future, please contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2021

Checked in late at night and was sent to room that had a used bed and dirty washcloths and hand towels... either housekeeping missed the room; or somebody with a key snuck in and ‘used’ it. disgusting

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank bcooper79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylee R, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sincerely sorry to hear about your experience and please know that this issue will be addressed with the entire team. This is no way for any guest to be welcomed to our hotel and we will do all we can to ensure this is avoided in the future. It is my hope that you will allow us another opportunity to better serve you, If I can be of any further assistance, please contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

Very nice, large room and accommodations. Near restaurants, Whole Foods market (for groceries), and shopping (Old Navy, Kohls, Dicks Sporting Gooods, etc).

Overall, good customer service, nice complimentary breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylee R, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy that you were able to enjoy our spacious rooms, along with the amazing facilities that surround our hotel. We hope you will visit us again on your next journey to the South Bend/Mishawaka area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews