We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Chip Casino and Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Indiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Spent 1 night in early April in the Spa Blue of the Blue Chip Hotel and Casino. Our room was comped so I can't comment on the value but I will say it was a beautiful room, as nice as any we've stayed in in Las Vegas. The room was spacious with a nice sitting area, a large bathroom with a walk in shower and several other nice amenities. The staff was very pleasant and the casino was very clean and easy to navigate. Only negative was losing all my money in the casino.........I guess that's why I got a "free room" :)

Room Tip: Our room was a corner suite, lot's of space and a nice view across Lake Michigan of downtown Chi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patkIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    186
    111
    77
    48
See reviews for
94
270
31
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

These hotel rooms are very nice & updated. The rooms in the spa blue tower have nice views & very impressive bathrooms. The restaurant "The Game" on the premises promises great food no matter what you order.

Room Tip: The rooms in the spa blue tower are superior to the rooms in the blue chip tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kobejack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We had a perfect room in the Spa Tower of the Blue Chip Hotel. Our request for a smoking room was met. The hallways and room smelled fresh. The shower was fantastic. We had fun at the casino and three wonderful meals at three different restaurants on the property. The staff was pleasant and eager to please. My only complaint is that the bathroom light fixtures needed to be cleaned.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank LetsGo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

My husband and I just returned from an overnight visit at the Blue Chip Casino Hotel. We have stayed in the Spa Tower previously which is 100 percent better that the other rooms. We have stayed there before and had the same experience. The rooms are new, clean, and quiet. The beds are comfortable. The bathroom has a nice shower. The employees are courteous but seem to force themselves to be friendly. The casino is small but a nice selection of machines. We had breakfast and dinner at the buffet. The food is OK. You can have a special salad mixed for you which was actually the best part of the meal. All and all, it was a nice time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mistylee95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

My husband was comped a room for one night. All they had left was the old tower in a handicapped room. When we arrived, the room was ok. We went out to gamble and we came back to the room to find the tower rack hanging off the wall. We turned on the TV and it didn't work. When morning came, we went to take a shower and realized that the shower area wasn't very clean at all so we passed on the shower and left. I don't think that we will be back here. It just seemed dirty and old and not as nice as it once was. I think that they are letting the property go downhill and they just don't care.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mmoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at Blue Chip Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at Blue Chip Casino, Hotel and Spa. It appears that we impacted your visit in a negative manner and for that we sincerely apologize. Please understand that the experience described is not indicative of the high standards we hold ourselves to and we would like an opportunity to discuss with you further. Please contact the Director of Hotel Operations directly at (888) 879-7711. Again, we appreciate your feedback that allows us to continually improve our service levels and overall guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Michigan City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Michigan City
6.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
6.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
15.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
4.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Chip Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Chip Casino and Hotel

Property: Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Address: 777 Blue Chip Drive, 777 Blue Chip Drive, Michigan City, IN 46360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Michigan City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,574 - ₹ 16,702
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Chip Casino and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Blue Chip Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Chip Hotel Michigan City
Blue Chip Michigan City
Blue Chip Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing