We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“OUTSTANDING, easy walk to the beach”
living room view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room view
backyard kitchen view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
living room view
backyard
kitchen view
stop 2 beach
puzzle nook
bedroom with queen bed
bathtub with shower
sitting area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Michigan City, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cameron H
1 review
“OUTSTANDING, easy walk to the beach”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Oustanding little home, very clean and just what we needed. I brought my wife and small children here for 3 nights, and had a fantastic time. Quiet neighborhood, easy parking, short walk to the beach. Book some nights, you'll love it!

Only suggestion would be to add WiFi coverage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Neat and clean
Liked least: No wifi provided.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie W
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cozy, Charming, Clean house and neighborhood !”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for two nights for a Fall get a way in October. The home was beached themed, well stocked, clean as a museum and quiet. The home sleeps four with all the comforts of home. The beach is close, parks and shopping all within walking or a short drive away. The owner was very professional and nice. We will stay again for sure.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzette R
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Extremely clean and cute little place to stay!”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This little house was great!!! My husband and I stayed here with our 3 girls ages 10,12 and 15 for a softball tournament. I don't think I have ever rented a place to stay that was so clean and welcoming. The beds were comfy and the neighborhood nice and safe. Camille was great to work with and would answer emails quickly. If we have another tournament in Michigan City again I will definitely try to stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cute house!
Liked least: Nothing, everything was great!!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mel m
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute and Quaint”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice place to stay. Neighborhood is small and quiet with similar homes all around.
We bbqed and just hung out as a true vacation. The casino is 5 min away and there's a grocery store right down the main highway. The lockbox was a little sticky but my husband got it open.

The place was very clean. The tub didn't drain very well so make your showers quick. I have to say that the crickets in the basement kept me up the first night, but I caught them and put them outside the next day.

We'll probably stay here again if we need to get away again. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close enough to get away for a day!
Liked least: Google shows a pipe leaching into the beach by the house.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachcomb...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic little place~ super clean and well stocked!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This is a great little one bedroom with a nice stocked kitchen incl coffee maker and coffee grinder. We came for a couple of nights and went to the beach two days and drove into a white sox game and did the city one day- only about 45 mins away. The house has a nice open family room with pull out couch. There are beach towels and plenty of bath towels, but we also brought our own beach towels. We had four boys age 10-12 with us. We used the pull out couch and brought an air mattresses.. there is a rollaway also in the closet. There was a nice table to play dominos in an alcove area also. It was bit tight but with kids it didn't make much difference.

It was close to the beach but with all our gear it was better to drive and park about 6 blocks away near the zoo. Walking would have been fine without a cooler or umbrellas or anything. The parking was only $7 and there was plenty available. It is in and out parking so you can leave as needed. The beach is really nice with great lifeguards. The first day it wasn't busy so we parked pretty close to the beach. The second day we went was Sat so it was busier. We paid $7 again but parked in an auxiliary lot past the Senior Center and walked a short way over a dune with a boardwalk and it was less crowded on the beach down the way a bit. Definitely bring shoes to walk on the beach bc the sand is hot and it a little bit of a haul from parking to the water.

The house was perfect for us. We were not there that much except to sleep, but it has a nice deck with patio furniture and a grill but we didn't use it. It has a nice yard for playing catch. There is a washer/dryer in the basement as well as a shower and toilet. Great for boys!

It was also super close to the casino- walking distance, the outlet mall... the neighborhood was very quiet and residential with plenty of parking in the back.
The house was super clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy but perfect for a getaway! I already reserved it again for next month! Camille was easy to work with via email messages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The price, close to the beach, great kitchen, and bathrooms
Liked least: everything was great. Nothing too fancy to worry about...
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing