We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
112
22
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
22
5
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage ride butler box cheesecake surround sound back porch gas grill thought of everything get away romantic getaway red light vintage rose whirlpool tub lily pads moment you arrive amazing feature stocked fridge played cornhole
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Hidden in plain sight is a jewel, no a diamond in the rough, for those of us who live in LaPorte county, or even connecting states..an experience...the most luxurious "cabin in the woods" immaginable. You get delivered to your cabin in a white horse and buggy. Come...don't look any further. It's 'THE' best ever. Thank you everyone at Serenity Springs!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Skygril1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serenity S, Manager at Serenity Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for your thoughtful words. We're so pleased that you enjoyed the peace and comfort of our cabins and grounds (and the magic of our horse and carriage rides!). Looking forward to providing you with another unforgettable stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and i had our honeymoon here, and it was the perfect resort. Butler box where they leave you surprises and answer your needs in a fast way. You dont have to leave for anything, they have what you want right there and will bring it to you. Romantic and peaceful. We come back every year for our anniversary.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank heather m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serenity S, Manager at Serenity Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for your kind words. It is a pleasure to provide you with an unforgettable experience, every time. We look forward to making your next anniversary getaway special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

A wonderful place if you're looking for a relaxing, romantic, peaceful getaway. The idea is beautiful in its simplicity. The staff is very kind and helpful. Loved the random surprises in the butler box. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DJ9699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serenity S, Manager at Serenity Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for your kind words! We're so glad that you were able to "disconnect to reconnect" during your stay -- we agree that keeping it simple is sometimes the best. We take pride in providing a memorable experience for guests like you. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The staff and grounds are just simply outstanding. They take such good care of you. And leaving you wishing for nothing. The cabins and grounds are in great order and peaceful and quiet. Perfect for a couples gear away. I have read past reviews about some minor issues here ... But can assure anyone, none of these issues are present any longer .. the staff, grounds, and animals here are simply the best !! Will be going back very soon

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serenity S, Manager at Serenity Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback! We take pride in providing our guests with everything they need for a memorable and relaxing stay. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We came here for our anniversary and had a great time. Very romantic, peaceful. The cabin was very clean and they thought of everything! Had snacks and pop waiting for us, at some point in the day they left a s’mores kit in a cubby. Little things like that durning our stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. So glad we came here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serenity S, Manager at Serenity Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback! We enjoy pampering our guests and look forward to a return visit from you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews