We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Madison
Nearby Hotels
US$ 128
US$ 114
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 81
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Way Inn(Madison)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 77
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillside Inn(Madison)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 85
US$ 77
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifty Inn(Madison)
Free cancellation until 28/05
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 132
US$ 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$ 120
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 86
US$ 83
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
30
35
15
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
35
15
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk staffnice hotelindoor poolunder renovationbathroom sinkrooms are cleantaco bellhistoric districtone night stayclifty falls state parkwonderful stayhierefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Okay...so this was the third Holiday Inn Express we stayed at this summer. And it was the worst. When we arrived...the desk clerk was outside with some friends smoking. We went in and waited. NOW she saw us go in. A man was also waiting. He went out and got her. This should never happen. Many of the people staying here were workers for the Markland dam project. As Priority Award Members...we received nothing. Some hotels give you an upgrade or some snacks or something. The pool was tiny and one night totally crowded by one family and in dire need of a new liner. The breakfast was a lot less food than the other Holiday Inn Express hotels we stayed at. Now the rest of the front desk people during our stay were much friendlier. Our room was tiny. It was a room with a jacuzzi tub...which pretty much took up the whole bathroom and made it very crowded. And the room had very little space at all. I was so disappointed we did not stay at Clifty Falls State Park. That hotel looks amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndianaKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I was photographing an out of town wedding, and the family booked a block of rooms in this hotel. It was absolutely clean - beds, bathroom, halls, lobby, dining area, pool. The staff was SO sweet and helpful. Polite and genuine. It appears to have been very recently and tastefully remodeled. It's a great location, at least for where we needed to go. About 10 or so minutes from the adorable historic district, and maybe 15 or so minutes from the b&b in KY where we were photographing. We had a really lovely stay. What you would expect from a HI Exp, probably a little better. The breakfast was standard HI fare, not luxiourious or gourmet, but hot and filling. It was great to have a nice sized fridge in the room, and there was also a microwave and coffee pot. There was a flat screen TV and a comfy chair & ottoman.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aquamarine750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Stayed here last year in August for a anniversary weekend getaway. We stayed in a whirlpool suite on the fourth floor and was very very nice. It had a king bed and nice little area with microwave and fridge. The bathroom had a nice sized shower that had a supersized shower head on it and you can set the temperature of the water. The breakfast buffet in the restaurant in the mornings was always nice and hot and enough to choose from and fill you up. Will defintly go there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbeining74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Very standard HIE with the difference being the people. Always properly friendly, not artificial.
Property is always clean and well maintained.
Breakfast is always on time with breakfast staff working silently to assure everything works.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We only stayed one night, with a rewards night at that. That said, it was fine. The room was clean, perhaps a bit damp from the a/c. After all, it was in the upper 90's while we were there. The jacuzzi was in fine working order as well. The bed wasn't great, it was hard and had a plastic cover under the sheet. I don't know the last time I stayed in a hotel with plastic covers so close to your skin. Too hot! The breakfast room was stocked with all the usual carb offerings, but plenty to get your day going. The attendant was so nice, and did a great job. All front desk personnel were great as well. As there are no upscale properties in Madison, this was fine. It isn't all that far to get downtown- 5 minutes? And Clifty Falls north entrance is about the same.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cruzr4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews