We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$89
View deal
Wyndham
$89
View deal
Booking.com
$85
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Hotels.com$89
Lol.travel$108
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
35
29
54
35
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
29
54
35
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean extra room mini fridge and microwave busy weekend nice stay regatta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2021

Place needed a major upgrade. Room was severely dated. Holes were left in the walls where various racks had been moved or torn out. Air conditioner was a joke. Room was musty and felt dirty. Breakfast? What Breakfast?

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Herbert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Hanover Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2021

Herbert H,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Your very detailed negative review of our facilities and cleanliness is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. We will forward your review to management for their attention and action. We hope to see you again and that you'll finally be truly impressed with our improvements.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021

I checked in to the Super 8 for 1 night, requesting 2 queen beds. I booked the reservation on Priceline.
I found out they do not have an elevator. Only stairs. I have a heart problem and find it difficult to climb the stars. when I climbed the stairs I had been breathless and realized I couldn’t stay there. the hotel offered me a queen size bed downstairs, but that was not what I requested on the reservation. I wanted 2 queen size beds.
I asked the owners for a refund, but they said I had to call priceline. Priceline was willing to refund me the $120.00, but the hotel would not refund the fee priceline gives them. So the result was that I didn’t get a refund, because the hotel would not authorize the refund!!! The hotel has terrible customer service to say the least! I will never use this hotel again!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank F60VYmaggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Hanover Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

F60VYmaggies,

Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. Unfortunately, we do not have an elevator in our facility, next time we will give you a ground floor room if available. Also, we are sorry to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our staff at that time. You are right to expect courteous, respectful, and professional staff; we hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021

This is our 3rd year staying at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Hanover Area. The staff has always been great and the hotel is always clean. We come for the Madison Regatta (and still came last year when it was cancelled) as Madison is a great place to visit.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fuades3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Hanover Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Hello fuades3,


Thank you for your kind comments and 5-star rating! We can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming throughout the years. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2021

We were very satisfied with our stay. The room was clean and was cleaned each day we were there. The couple who run the Super 8 are very friendly and helpful. They took the time to ask where we were from and why we were there. It was quiet inside and outside. Well lit.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tanisiab2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Hanover Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

tanisiab2021,

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five-star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We appreciate your compliments and we take high pride in the peaceful ambiance that we can provide to our guests. We hope to see you stay with us more in the future as we promise to push our services better to provide you the most pleasant stay that you can find. We thank you that you highlighted our strengths in your review. May you return again soon and feel at home just like the last time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020

We stayed one night at the Super 8 in Madison with our dog to visit Clifty Falls. The room was clean and comfortable and the pet fee was reasonable. I liked the waterfall picture in the room. Our bathroom was also clean and plenty of hot water for showers. The location is very convenient along the main strip with plenty of places to eat and just a short drive to Clifty Falls. We would stay here again if visiting the area.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmpncsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tina M, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Hanover Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2020

Hi jmpncsu,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience with us. We are so encouraged to do good always for our guests. We are really appreciative of your generous compliments about our convenient location, comfortable and clean rooms, friendly staff, and our services. We are glad you enjoy staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews