We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Lafayette's best!”
Review of Midtowne Oven

Midtowne Oven
Ranked #29 of 260 Restaurants in Lafayette
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 18
Description: Midtowne Oven, a casual yet sophisticated dining experience in downtown Lafayette serving unique wood fired artisan pizzas, gourmet sandwiches, and chef-driven entrees. The bright, welcoming atmosphere compliments the fresh taste of every dish.
Restaurant details
Description: Midtowne Oven, a casual yet sophisticated dining experience in downtown Lafayette serving unique wood fired artisan pizzas, gourmet sandwiches, and chef-driven entrees. The bright, welcoming atmosphere compliments the fresh taste of every dish.
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Wow! One of the best restaurants in Lafayette. This place used to be Sylvia's brick oven a few months ago. The waiting staff are all awesome, the ambiance is great, their menu is awesome and the good is even more awesome. I absolutely loved the focaccia​ bread. As a vegetarian, options are aplenty. Do try the chef's special cauliflower chickpea patty and the vegan burger - it is out of the world. The appetizers are awesome too - I would suggest the beer bread. Drinks are okay-ish, and are slightly expensive. This place is totally worth a visit and they thoroughly deserve a five star rating!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Pradeep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midtowne O, Social Media Manager at Midtowne Oven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for the great review Pradeep G! We hope that you have had a chance for a recent visit. We have changed our menu a bit to include real wood fired pizzas that are outstanding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

A friend and I visited this restaurant recently, and we were the only customers in the entire restaurant. Granted, we were there early (5:00 pm) after an athletic event, but the person who greeted us actually cheered that they had customers! The staff was attentive and knowledgeable, and the food we had was very good. The menu is very eclectic, but the chicken sandwich and the pizza that was customized by one of us were very good. I would like to go back to taste the brussels sprouts appetizer and other unique menu items.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BoilerGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midtowne O, Social Media Manager at Midtowne Oven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for the great review BoilerGrammy! We hope that you have been back to try the Brussels Sprouts, they are so tasty! We have changed our menu a bit in October and are now featuring pizza from our real wood fired oven. We'd love to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We gave this a try over the summer. It's is plain inside so we decided to sit in the bar. We tried the Brussels sprout appetizer and it was very good. We had the bread pizzas and while unique were nothing special. The sauces were good. We could have easily shared one of the pizzas. We had a bottle of wine. Service was good but kind of eclectic. In summary, the appetizer was great and everything else was just OK. Nothing to special and we probably won't go back.

If you are a pizza connoisseur, by all means, give it a try.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AdventurousAmy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midtowne O, Social Media Manager at Midtowne Oven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for your review AdventurousAmy77. In the months since your review, we have added quite a few pieces of local art and many other objects to liven up our atmosphere. We have also changed our menu to include pizza from our real wood fired oven. We would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

I had great food and service at Midtowne Oven. I loved the dishes that we tried. I was definitely impressed and would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midtowne O, Social Media Manager at Midtowne Oven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thanks for the great review! Since your review, we have changed our menu a bit to include pizza from our real wood fired oven. We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We loved Midtowne Oven, the food alone was amazing but the good service and atmosphere made it even better! I will definitely recommend it.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midtowne O, Social Media Manager at Midtowne Oven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thanks for the great review! Since your review, we have changed our menu to include pizza from our real wood fired oven. We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Midtowne Oven also viewed

 

Been to Midtowne Oven? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing