We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury apartment with added hotel touches”
other travellers have booked this property
main area of open space sitting dining and kitchen with double bedroom off
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
main area of open space sitting dining and kitchen with double bedroom off
modern yet cosy sitting area modern yet cosy sitting room area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
main area of open space sitting dining and kitchen with double bedroom off
modern yet cosy sitting area
modern yet cosy sitting room area
2018 BRAND NEW FULL DOUBLE BED & COMFY MATTRESS
masses of storage in fitted robes drawers cupboards and above bed
fully equipped kitchen hob oven fridge freezer washer
fold down dining table x 4
small hall with own door access and bathroom off
Brand new velvet upholstered bed with mattress like a sand dune with 4  underbed storage drawers
guests patio area with table chairs parasol bbq
Breakfast time in the apartment for two or more if you wish to have guests
Rear garden for guests use with access through to  acres of unspoilt countryside with  views
photo taken from across the gardens - accommodation to the right side
Playtime in rear gardens of Crofty Towers and lovely walks through our fields
from the top of Crofty's Hill  overlooking the valleys below Malvern Hills in the distance
Hay making during August
Our friendly family of ducks who pop in and out whenever they choose!
Camping also available for extra guests in grounds by prior arrangement indoor shower for use
The public footpath of which there are many around  Crofty Towers perfect for walking enthusiasts
Lush corn growing in the fields beside
From top of Crofty Towers bank to rear of property   across  to Hanbury Church on the hill
Crofty Towers with our own lovely lab Bella enjoying the haymaking
Still more views from atop  Croftys banks across Worcestershire  to the Malvern Hills
Winter wonderland ! And we have some good slopes for sledging enthusiasts ! Oh and the sledges!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hanbury, Droitwich, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Redchopst...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury apartment with added hotel touches”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights for our Anniversary weekend without the kids. The apartment is clean, stylish and has everything you could possibly need.
Angela is extremely helpful and accommodating and making guests welcome and comfortable is her passion. Superb thought to include the hotel touches (complimentary chocolates, fruit, slippers, bath robes and even toothbrushes and toothpaste) in a self catering apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
Ah a lovely review Karen - oh shame you didnt tell me it was your anniversary as I usually lay on a more special treat- bottle of bubbly swell as chocs and candals -- so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you both soon for another few giggles! regards angela and james
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waleed400
1 review
“lovely apartment in a beautiful countryside with great hosts, Angela and James”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed at this great apartment for almost a month, sad to leave. A lovely apartment in beautiful countryside yet so handy to local amenities - very well equipped cosy and comfortable, it had all we needed plus more, Angela and James went out of their way to help us in every aspect from before we even arrived, so friendly and accommodating. Our family's have become good friends so much so we shall keep in touch now and hope to rebook for our whole summer vacations in UK from now onwards.
Thank you both for a wonderful stay, kindest regards and best wishes
Waleed's family from Saudi

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
hello all of you- thank you so very very much for your great review we have all become now very good friends and enjoyed having you all here very much- weather was perfect most of the time to spend the evenings and days on the patio or in the garden laughing playing and being merry!-enjoyed sharing meals and much laughter with you - miss that lovely aromatic arabic coffee everyday!!! much love and best wishes angela and james
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshcroad
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Romantic Break”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had constant contact with the owner before arrival where she recommended local amenities. Upon arrival, we were greeted and shown around the accommodation with constant offers of wellies, coats, and socks we may have forgotten!

We were astounded by how well equipped and stylish the accommodation was, all decorated beautifully. The property was situated down a long scenic road, tucked away in a quiet and secluded area which was exactly what we wanted for an anniversary celebration.

We ventured into the local towns, which were beautifully quaint, and Malvern had fantastic views of the countryside. Plenty of Restaurants, Cafés, and Pubs to cater all tastes.

The owners made us feel at home, going above and beyond expectation. Would highly recommend, and hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity of the area
Liked least: Had to use car to get places
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
thank you both so very much for your much appreciated review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we can accommodate you again very soon
with best wishes angela and james
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray H
Droitwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely apartment in a beautiful setting with a great host .”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in December 2012

A great location to enjoy the peace and quiet of the countryside . A new 20 mile circular walk around the Droitwich canals , just 12 miles to Shakespears stratford and 10 miles to historic Worcester . This was our third stay and we can't wait to book in again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and tranquillity .
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2013
thankyou both so very much pleased you enjoyed your stay and all the walks - told you we were within easdy reach of many delightful places!

best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sir Paul...
Almancil, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and Perfect”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We were over for a family weedding and we were looking for omewhere to stay that was comfortable and that would allow us to relax inbetween the week-ends hectic schedule, well Crofty Towers was exactly what we needed, Angela and James have created a perfect apartment beautiffuy furnished and kitted out with absolutly everything that one needs from comfy bathrobes,fluffy towels to every pot and pan.
The setting is delightful and Angela and James are the perfect hosts.
When we are back in tthe area we will not hesitate to book well in advance as we are sure Crofty Towers will be much sort after

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Furnishings,equipment,location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2013
Thankyou Paul and Margo so very much for your review very much appreciated shame you were had such a busy weekend and were not here for longer - looking forward to your booking and we can all sit on the patio - BBQ? and Paul can make some of his lovely Tapas!

Take care meanwhile - regards angela and james x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing