We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
45
20
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
20
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We were lucky enough to attend a wedding reception at this venue and stay on for a few nights as guests of the hotel. Everything was absolutely perfect. The wedding reception was wonderful and they made use of the space really well. The restaurant menu was divine and the staff were so helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious with all the modern conveniences. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the surrounding area is stunning with rolling hills, lakes and green fields.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

While I agree with some of the other reviews that Dwor Sanna is the best hotel in the area, this is not a good benchmark as there is really nothing much else available in the area. Compared with other four-star hotels, however, Dwor Sanna has many shortcomings and is not up to standard.

We stayed in the hotel for three nights. First impressions of the rooms were positive as they are nicely decorated. But on closer inspection, there are many areas requiring improvement. The chest of drawers had no handles making it difficult to open; the bathroom towels were harsh and scratchy; there were no tissues or toiletries (other than soap) in the bathroom; there were only two hangers in the wardrobe (one of which was a wire hanger which is not acceptable even in a two-star hotel); the windows (skylights) were very high up making it difficult to close the blinds at night. When we mentioned this to the staff they simply suggested standing on a chair - whilst somebody young and agile can potentially do this I doubt whether any older guests would be willing to do so.

On the positive side we had a lovely evening meal in the restaurant. The food was delicious and the menu extensive. It’s a shame that the same cannot be said for breakfast. There were only two hot food options: scrambled eggs or crêpes. The other food was a buffet of cold cuts, cheese and bread. Rather than serving a pot of tea or coffee at the table, guests were expected to use the self-service coffee machine which was very slow, resulting in queues during busy times. In the three days that we were there, the machine broke twice.

And finally for any wheelchair users visiting Dwor Sanna for dinner, you should note that there is a wheelchair-accessible toilet however it is located on the lower ground floor. There is no lift so the only way to access the wheelchair-accessible toilet is by going down a flight of stairs.

In summary, Dwor Sanna does have great potential but is let down due to a lack of attention to detail. It would benefit from a far more hands-on approach from its owners/management.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAG_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Just to make sure there is no confusion: I’ve never stayed at the Dwor Sanna hotel. My comments refer to Dwor Sanna restaurant only! The place is indeed in the middle of nowhere. Driving there takes some time – but if you are on vacation in the area Zamosc or Krasnik, visiting the place is a must! I‘ve been told at the reception that Dwor could offer only 12 rooms for a guests – at the same time its restaurant is huge, I guess it can accommodate most probably around 100 people. I liked the interior decoration – nice and elegant. We were seated and offered drinks and menu cards. We’ve chosen plate of local cold cuts (excellent!), salad with goose meat (perfect!) and goose fillet (well, average). Using opportunity I’ve tried local wines – in my opinion Solaris was the best, but other wines were also very interesting. The bill – very reasonable. Service – very attentive and professional. Summing up – recommended place!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Januser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Our room was huge with windows looking out into the garden. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was wonderful (very responsive). We got in close to midnight and the gate was left open for our car. The area is in the countryside and at night the stars light up the sky. We were in Poland to see family but managed to squeeze in a horseback riding lesson! We also ate dinner there twice and the food was really good. We stayed for 4 nights and wanted to prolong our stay because there were so much more Dwor Sanna had to offer but alas they had an event and were fully booked. Great hotel, I'm glad we got to experience it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Helena_NY_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We only stayed here for one night and we arrived quite late after a long drive so we didn't get to really enjoy the surroundings as much as we wanted to. Its a beautiful building both inside and out. It was really cheap to stay here, you'd pay triple or possibly more for a place like this in the UK. The rooms were all large with pretty big bathrooms! There is a mini bar, TV, desk and free Wi-Fi . The only thing we didn't really like was the breakfast and there was a bit of a funny smell outside. If we are ever in that part of Poland again we wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews