We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
14
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish architecture biryani master chef recommend this place infinity pool rasheed sai shine uncle cycling karapuzha reservoir words peace beauty hospitality guests
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A destination resort surrounded by an extravagant beauty of nature. This is a private resort built with few rooms overlooking the Dam with 270 degree views around which transforms into a breezy beautiful stargazing sight at Night casting their shadow in the water during the moonlight.
This resort is built on Spanish architectures, which makes it no less than any Lake Como (the famous place for destination weddings) . Oh yes, and Not to forget the Infiniti pool overlooking the reservoir and a wonderful spa experience.. however the photos in the website don't really do any justice to this place and hopefully they shud change it soon ..

Mr Sai, a very great host and a perfectionist who makes sure that his guests are well taken care with no compromise. Food is awesome and made considering each persons preference. A chef who is no less than any 5 star chef who churns out lovely dishes with a smile ..
Few indoor games like tennis, badminton, Carrom, chess, etc., for kids too.. One can also go cycling and bird watching...

This place truly belongs to the Gods own country. Pls do not miss visiting this place .. U will fall in love with it ..

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank V278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaliyambathS, Owner at Vista Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi
Thanks a lot for your fantastic review. We are glad and proud to find that you and your family are satisfied with our service.Me and my team look forward to your return and assure you of our best possible service and attention at all time.Happy to inform you that we started implementing all valuable suggestions given by you during your stay.

Regards
Sai


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We visited Vista del lago just before new years and absolutely fell in love with the place. The place looked exactly like the photos given in their website - beautiful, Spanish themed rooms and it felt like we had our own private lake villa! The staff and the host were very warm, attending to even the smallest request you have. The attention to detail here is par none and Mr Sai goes out of his way to make you feel home. Will strongly recommend this place!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adventurer768008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

I visited Vista Del Lago with my friends on my short trip to Wayanad Kerela.
The view from this Hotel is eye pleasing. It is located next to a beautiful Reservoir which is surrounded by lush green hills. You can witness a lot of coffee and tree plantation around the Hotel.
This hotel has 4 rooms in total and all of them are spacious and have great interiors.
This hotel is built on Spanish architecture.

The owner of the hotel Mr Sai is a great host. Hospitality of Vista Del Lago is amazing.
They have very cooperative and friendly staff and the owner is very kind.

Talking about the food, they have one of the best chef's. The food was delicious .

They have a small infinity pool.

I personally recommend this place to everyone.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shreyans29jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaliyambath S, Owner at Vista Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Hi
Thanks a lot for your kind words and the great caption.Wish to host you guys again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I personally recommend this place to everyone. A great getaway place. Closer to most of the attractions in Wayanad. Guest Service , Food and Cleanliness were outstanding.Thank you for great hospitality. Owner has to be appreciated for his presence and his care through out our stay.

Room tip: All rooms are equally good and well maintained
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaiS1151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaliyambath S, Owner at Vista Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Hi
Thanks a lot for your great caption and the fantastic review.We are Looking forward to host you again.Thank you once again for choosing VDL for your stay in Wayanad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Took my parents to this place for a weekend gateway. Let me start off with our Host Mr. Sai. He was wonderful and took care of us like family. Not once were we told NO for anything we asked such was the hospitality at this lovely place. The property was fantastic with a beautiful Spanish touch to it. Our room had a spectacular view of the lake right outside. Our mornings was waking up to this view which brought so much peace and calm. The manager, Shaun was another gem of a person and took care of all our needs. Mr Sai and Shaun gave lovely company to my dad through out. All in all a wonderful experience here and a beautiful memory to cherish all our lives and yes i cannot stop raving about it to all my friends and family.

Room tip: the villa with a lake view
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank soniaajitprasaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaliyambath S, Owner at Vista Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

HI
Thanks a lot for your fantastic review.Delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with your parents at Vista del lago.We the VDL team looking forward to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews