We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy capped and no place to go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Reviewed 18 April 2008

We arrived at the Motel 6 to attend the Louisville dog show. We arived two days early just to get a place to stay. Upon arrival they placed us in the Handy capped room. We are not Handy-capped. But it was on the main level. Upon inspection of the room we found that the floors were not cleaned and the bathroom was a total mess. There was hair still in the tub and the floors and fixtures were not cleaned. The bed had been slept in and was not changed but pulled up as it was. We called the front desk and shared our finding. There were no other rooms available to move to. Both managers came over and cleaned our room. They said that it was checked off as cleaned but really was not. They fired the cleaning person the next morning. Things did not get any better. Our beds were made and no other cleaning was done. The stool had been soiled that morning from use and they did not clean that. Likewise the following day the stool had not been again. It also was very hot in our room and we could not control the tempeture. Again we complained to the front desk. They sent over a maintenance man that was new on the job and he did not know how to fix the air condition problem. After the fourth night there we had our share of bad experience and we were not going to endure another night of hot room and no comfort. We checked out one day early and left for home. At the front desk again we complained about our very bad experience. They (the office girl) could not do much but credit us for two of the nights. We were asked if we'd return and they would give us a good deal or credit on some other nights. We refused and said we would never return and would not recommend them for any stay again. NOTE: We also wrote to Motel 6 via email and explained this same situation to them and they via their web page said that they would get back to us within 3 day. Well as you can see the 3 days have come and gone. Not a good time.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank lilblessingssheltie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2007

we have stayed there before.the downfalls of this place is, no security around the building at night and people hang out around the building,not knowing if guests or not. just seems unsafe, also being on a dead end road and no traffic or action. also the clerk is very young and inexperienced. when we got to our room at night from visiting the carpet was soaked under the ceiling vent. we had to put the trash pale under the vent. when i went to see why it was leaking i saw it was coming from the roof. the system must be on the roof and with no maintenance it was leaking thru the roof thru the vent and filter and on to the carpet, being after midnight we waited till the next morning when i checked out. i told the same young clerk talking on his cell phone while checking me out. he just basically blew me off and did not have any clue on what i was telling him. we may look to stay at super 8 or days inn next time, to see if they pay attention to their guests for helping them with problems. they might have an experienced adult at the counter who cares instead of just some kid to fill a postion.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank torroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2006

This property is just typical Motel 6 - no frills at all. Biggest complaints are the small room, small cheap bed and no kleenex in the room. The property is also located near the freeway. I didn't think this was a good value for $50 per nite since it doesn't even offer free breakfast but it was the cheapest place I could find for that day. There also is no bathtub only a shower which is OK for me.

1  Thank chipnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6GM, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2006

Since I don't have the details of Chipnut's stay (ie date of stay or number of registered guests) I cannot comment too much about the price. Our rates during the summer are $38.99 + tax per night for one person, $42.99 +tax for two persons, and each additional guest is $3.00 + tax.

This is the best price in the area. One way we keep our prices low is to offer a clean room for travellers to sleep.

No, we don't have the amenities that other hotels offer, but we won't charge you an additional $10 or more for a small box of tissues. We don't offer a stale danish or donut for breakfast, but you save as much as $20 for that.

Motel 6 is and always will be a clean room at the lowest price of any national brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel Filipe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es gibt hier kein richtiges Zimmer! Wirklich nicht!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank enagy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
1.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Louisville North
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Jeffersonville
79 reviews
3.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
2.6 km away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#2 of 7 in Clarksville
469 reviews
3.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville

Address: 2016 Hospitality Way, Jeffersonville, IN 47130 (Formerly Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville)
Region: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range: ₹ 3,503 - ₹ 4,282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville 1*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is conveniently located Churchill Downs, Kentucky Derby Museum, Louisville Zoo, and the Kentucky Fair and Expo Center plus shopping and dining. We offer Wi-Fi for a nominal fee, outdoor pool, coin laundry, and 100% Smoke Free guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Jeffersonville
Motel Six Jeffersonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing